We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for military and veterans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This chain treats military members and veterans great. La Quinta has a special military program which starts you out at the "Gold" Level. However, the clerks are not all briefed on it, so I was enrolled in the wrong program.

Everything about the room was good-except for being left two itty-bitty rolls of T.P.. The breakfast set-up was too small for the number of guests and the food was the average stuff-so we went to the Waffle House across the street. The staff were great as.

Room Tip: Get the 3d floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CptBlackadder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here several times over the past couple years as it is halfway between Indiana and South Carolina. The rooms are very nice and comfortabable. The cost is very reasonable, usually about $75 for AARP rates. A nice indoor pool with hottub is available. The breakfast could be a little more than what it is. There was no fruit or yogurt or any kind of egg available. There was biscuits and gravy and waffles that were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- The breakfast was pretty decent (hardboiled eggs, waffles, baked goods, fruit, cereals, toast, spreads).
- The service was very friendly. They offered coupons to some local restaurants and made recommendations.
- The location close to freeways as well as some pretty good restaurants was a plus.

Cons:
- Even though my room was non-smoking, the inside smelled as if it was once a smoking room, but the hotel was trying to mask it with a strong cover-up scent. Not cool. My family and I definitely got tired of the smell of the place. If the hotel wants to promote smoke-free environments, they need to ensure that all rooms have been cleaned thoroughly.
- The indoor pool is a bit on the small side for a hotel pool. Even with only three or four other people in it, it felt uncomfortable.

Overall:
Not a bad place to stay for a few days, but definitely not the best. Ask about the smoking history of your room and see if you can avoid the over-powering scents.


Stayed: July 2014
Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the room had everything we needed. The hotel is a good value for the price. We had a mini fridge and microwave in our room. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee was the best. This hotel is Pet Friendly we had are dog Molly a york.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our mini-vacation. The room was clean and neat. Would have liked some softer pillows but they were tolerable. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Had the sausage gravy and biscuits that were delicious. Only thing missing was the orange juice. There's a great park nearby (Jacobson's Park) where you can let your dog(s) run, maybe 2-3 acres. Also has a very nice playground for children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smartypants_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend with two friends. We had a King room with a pullout couch on the ground floor. We liked the room having a refrigerator and microwave, but the bed was a little hard. The friend who slept on the couch said it was pretty uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever possible, such as bringing extra towels, and recommending a local pizza places that delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were greeted nicely. Our room was clean and wonderful. The pool and spa were open until 11pm so we could relax after a long day of hiking after our 9pm arrival. The breakfast great and their hostess, Julia, interacted with everyone to make the morning jovial and that everything you could ask for was there quickly. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank litleredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £69 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing