We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff was extremely friendly!! The hotel is very clean and quiet. we would definitely stay there again or recommend to others! The hotel is located in a great location. Plenty of shops and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rozppelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    69
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
92
55
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the most convenient and satisfying hotel in the area. Management is superb, accommodations are very nice. Easy in and easy out , Superb location, Area absolutely can not be beat. Everything you can think about or want is less than three minutes away. The hotel is quiet. Don't ask me about free breakfast as I do not eat breakfast, I work out. The only downside I can relate to is their acceptance of pets. I am extremely allergic to animals (dogs and cats) so they give me a room that animals are not allowed into. It works. If truth be told, they are over due a freshening up of the premises. .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEEEMBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, KY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent two nights here during a reunion weekend with old college friends and was very pleased with this facility. Very clean, quiet and well furnished. Our kitchenette had a full size fridge with freezer, sink, dishwasher, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. Dishware & silverware are provided. Our King bed room also had a desk, couch, and coffee table. Lobby was adequate size and featured a free hot breakfast each morning which included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and the usual motel selections of waffles, muffins (better than average), bread, fruit, cereal, yogurt, granola, juice, and coffee. They sell snacks and drinks at the lobby and the location is close to I-75 with many restaurants and shopping nearby. You can take Man of War or New Circle to Versailles road to get to Keeneland and travel to UK was convenient as well. I highly recommend it for either a short or extended stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We made reservations months in advance and got an excellent rate for a busy Keeneland/Football weekend.

Room Tip: If possible, reserve well in advance to guarantee a spot and good rate during busy weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmcat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sperryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had recently stayed in a Residence Inn in Colorado and were so impressed we decided to stay there in Lexington. We were not disappointed! The staff is very helpful and outgoing. The room was very comfortable, modern, clean, and large. Breakfast is included and is very complete and tasty. They also had an ice cream social the night we arrived!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzjtfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern, we had complimentary tea/coffee and popcorn. The breakfast was simple but good quality though it gets crowded at peak time towards end of breakfast, so better to go early. The location is good since it is basically in the mall area, and you can walk in the neighborhood which is safe.
The pool and hot tub, are tiny but very clean and work well, so kids had fun.
Most of all the staff are extremely helpful and service orientated, helping us find everything we need and answering any questions we had with enthusiasm.

Room Tip: Do not stay on ground and first floor since they are level with the street and parking, they seem id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

quite clean well maintained. friendly staff. breakfast well prepped. kitchenette a real plus even for short stays. close to main shopping and dining areas in lexington. could use little better signage, low and out of way but may be zoning issue. fortunately, Pink Pigeon not a very long street and one of a kind name! streets named for derby winners, of course.

Room Tip: always go high and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here and would stay here again. Very clean, quiet lovely 2 bedroom suite. To our surprise they even had a light dinner all be it that they did run out of red sauce for the meatball sandwich it was still okay and we didn't have to eat out. very friendly staff and breakfast was one of the best we have had on this trip. Lots of options, scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, fruit, oatmeal with lots of things to put on it, waffles, yogurt the list goes on! The pool looked nice but we did not use it this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Property: Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing