We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families and pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stopped over in Lexington on our way to family's house for Christmas. We were looking for the nicest family-oriented, dog-friendly hotel we could find in the area. I did some quick research online, and found this Residence Inn. It is located in the midst of a major shopping area, which provided ample options for food and things to do. The hotel itself is very nice. The check-in was easy. We were given a room near a door so that we could walk our dog. The room was very nice. The kitchen and bathroom were slightly dated, but nothing bad at all. The room smelled nice (always a concern when staying at a pet-friendly hotel) and there was ample room for the three of us. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Great assortment of fruit, waffles, eggs, etc.
My only complaint - the $75 pet fee is high. The other hotel we stayed at on our trip only charged $25.
I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kg30345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2010

We stayed here for a month for work in the Lexington Area. The hotel is relatively new. Pros- Rooms are very clean and my two room suite was very big. Suites have full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking area and microwave- very clean and well maintained. There is a nice outdoor area by the pool with a fire pit and grill for a BBQ if you are there for an extended stay. You can also leave your grocery list with the front desk and they will do your shopping for you.

Cons are: Rooms are set up a little weird, the air handler in the main bedroom, and every time the air conditioning would kick on in the night I would wake up. The cable tv in the hotel really stinks unless you want to watch Sports 24/7- they switched from Cable TV to Dish Network while we were there- and 23 of the channels are Sports channels, and the other 10-15 channels weren't that great, unless you want to watch Japan-TV or Showtime. they don't even carry all of the basic network channels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This cannot be the #1 place to stay in Lexington. Or #10. That's why I gave it one star. It's really a 3 star, but the average needs tilting.

I stayed in room 204. The walls are paper thin. I heard children crying, dogs barking (inside the hotel), the elevator buttons, the elevator doors and mechanism, the exterior doors and cars starting in the parking lot. Thanks that there was no trash pick up this morning. The bathroom counters were about 2 feet high. There was no bar to hang the washcloth on in the shower, so it put it over the shower curtain bar. Big mistake. It came off with a grease mark from the shower curtain bar. There was 1/16th of an inch of TP left on the roll.

The mattress was extremely soft, which I don't like, but that's a matter of taste.

The breakfast smells great and they have a very nice buffet laid out. A good breakfast can cover a lot of mistakes, but I'm doubting I'll bet steak with my eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lislian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn with two of our three daughters. We were there visiting our middle daughter for Family Weekend at UK. This was our sixth trip to Kentucky for her. We have made the drive each time from New York. So far we had to go to see the school for the first time, take her to audition for the dance team, orientation weekend, move her in, and one other visit because she was homesick. . . and she is just a freshman. We have stayed at four other Lexington hotels so far and I do not have any complaints about any. However, this one is by far the most comfortable and roomy. Probably because it feels more like a home than a hotel. We have decided this will be our new home away from home when we go visit her. Although it was too cold to use the outdoor facilities on our visit we love that we have that option of an outdoor pool, bbq, fire pit, and athletic court. We also enjoyed the convenience to stores, restaurants, and shopping, because you know once Mommy and Daddy come to town, there is always something she needs us to get for her.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed there as a group, so there was a block of rooms reserved by friends of ours too. There were no complaints from any of us. The staff was so great. If you needed anything at all they had it for you right away. We were all swimming in the pool and the lady at the front desk kept making us complimentary iced lemonde. ( We were a rather large group, so she did this more than once for us). There is a great breakfast buffet down at the resteraunt in the mornings. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in a suite and it was everything we could have asked for. Clean, modern contemporary decor. Very nice! We have our reunion annually and have decided as a group that we would always stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie39598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This hotel was very well appointed and clean and most important to me, they accepted small dogs. However, I felt the $75.00 fee for my pets was a bit extreme.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneflewover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Arrived Saturday afternoon, very quick check in by very pleasant staff.
Lots of nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance, particulary enjoyed Carraba's.
Nice pool area, although the pool did get drained on our 3rd day there.
Small breakfast area was available, but these are more like serviced apartments than hotel rooms, so we bought cereal at the supermarket and had breakfast in the kitchenette area.
They had social evenings Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday where you had the chance to meet with the staff and other guests in the small eating area, they had pizza night, deli night etc, nice touch.
Would definetley recommend staying, just off I75 and very easy access to the rest of Lexington.
We used the hotel to attend the World Equestrian Games and used the shuttle bus, which gave us a chance to see the other hotels, and compared to lot of them on our bus route, we got the best hotel.
Rooms clean and a good size, we had the 2 bedrooms suite, which had a bed in each room and a pull out bed in the living room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing