We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Courtyard ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights last week. It was the first time in years that I stayed at a Marriott property. I was extremely impressed with this hotel and will be staying there each trip to Lexington. The hotel is in a great location for Keeneland. The service was outstanding. You could not stand in the lobby without someone asking if they could help you. They were more than accommodating for early arrivals and made my group feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice Courtyard. Well decorated and well-staffed. I like that it has a Starbucks in the lobby. However, the location is key. It's right off New Circle Road and just one exit from Keeneland. It's within walking distance of several restaurants and a YMCA. It's short drive to a Kroger. And it's within walking distance of a Liquor Barn. If you've never been to a Liquor Barn in Lexington, you're missing out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpyronmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights this past week. The hotel is clean and modern with a very friendly staff. If your neighbor is just slightly loud, the walls can be paper thin, so be aware.

No upgrade, even though I'm platinum, but that's pretty much the Courtyard standard now. Also, no free coffee in the lobby - have to pay the premium for Starbucks. Lots of Courtyards still give you free coffee in the lobby, having to buy Starbucks so they can make a few dollars more is a disservice to customers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel! My family and I have stayed here a couple times while being in Lexington. The staff is very friendly! Its very quiet and cozy. The beds were comfy to sleep on. It's just a very nice hotel and so pretty on the inside. Def recommend this hotel to anyone in Lexington.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Elcole21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed one night here on our way to Nashville. The entire property seems fresh and new. I have not written any reviews in quite some time, but one thing about this room inspired me to write this one: the absolute cleanest shower I have ever seen in any hotel. Ever. It was like it was brand new. The only down side was the smell of the water. Having purified well water at home, I'm just not used to the harsh chlorinated water, which you can definitely smell/taste in the water here. If you're already used to that, you may not even notice. The rest of the room was also very clean. The bed wasn't a bit softer than we prefer, but not terrible. Lastly, I'm a big fan of accessible power outlets, so you don't have to move furniture to plug in your phone. This room was convenient and comfortable. I'd definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 112,407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights after deciding to leave an older hotel. This place was lovely. The lobby accommodates all kinds of people and families, with plenty of technology and work stations, as well as adorable private breakfast nooks with televisions.

The bistro is great. More expensive than a free breakfast but so much better in quality. They make fresh, healthy food.

The room was beautiful. It was non-traditional in its layout and made everything easy. This place felt like home, not a cold hotel.

Plus, I booked an online special, so the stay was cheaper than an older, outdated hotel across the street. will stay here every time I go to Lexington.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehammonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced, newly renovated Courtyard near airport was great. The location was challenging to find in the dark as it was not off the interstate and Marriott could not give clear directions when we got lost. Lobby was spacious and beautiful. Night staff was busy playing cards and seemed annoyed that we interrupted when our keys continually did not work. Starbucks coffee available anytime at a cost but it was available. The drive back to interstate during the day was beautiful

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#34 of 71 in Lexington
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
168 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3100 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £84 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing