We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thoroughbred Park

Thoroughbred Park
Ranked #16 of 116 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

When driving into town you will notice this gorgeous set of sculptures. Be sure to stop and walk around for a bit. There are several sculptures and they are really impressive up close. Bring your camera. You may only spend 10 minutes here but it is well worth the stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    23
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

There is only one tour of the park a day and that is at 9am. We didn't know anything about horses or horse racing and found the tour guide to be very knowledgable. Unfortunately, one of the other people on the tour was extremely annoying but we can't hold that against the park. The tour lasted 2 hours and we saw every part of the facility.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“See it from the car”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The best views are from your car... there are usually some unsavory characters hanging out behind the stone wall in the evenings so make sure you stay on the midland avenue side of the park.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Statues of Thoroughbreds Running and Mares and Foals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Not the easiest place to park and see but it is a great concept. Normal wear and tear. We did not feel uncomfortable here as someone else did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EAY1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
211 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“okay park but bad location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were looking forward to seeing this place and enjoying some time walking around. It turns out that it is kind of small and a bad location. We only drove by and decided not to get out. The horse statues however were impressive as you drive-by and was a good idea by the city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thoroughbred Park also viewed

 

Been to Thoroughbred Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing