We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #75 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My favorite place to eat!! This time I got the chicken trio-- because I couldn't decide which I liked most! The service was wonderful~ the food was awesome! We had a large party of 10 but the all the food can out hot and together.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swanee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousandsticks
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st visit”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Arrived less than 30 min before closing following the Lexington Legends game. Was with a friend who recommended the restaurant. The staff was very nice even though it was so late in the evening. Michelle greeted us and was also our waitress. She was extremely friendly and went out her way to make us feel comfortable. I ordered the Pollo Santa Maria, which I enjoyed very much. I ordered the small order of it and was stuffed. I look forward to taking the family back to eat there on our next visit to Lexington.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“You need to try this restaurant”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We sat outside in the warm spring air.
The food is delicious and a great value for the buck. Ordered Penne Romano with chicken. This comes with seconds. But what happens is the waiter brings two meals that you can eat or share. I packed it up for the next day. There is a happy hour between 4 - 7.... Half price drinks. Overall highly recommended for a delicious meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We had never eaten here as they only have lunch on Saturday and Sunday. We are normally in the area during the week at lunch. Very nice restaurant. Staff was efficient. Tried the talapia and my wife shrimp risotto. Excellent. Prices about same as Olive Garden. Step up from Johnny Carinos. The bread and olive oil herb mix very good. Nice atmosphere for any occasion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived. We were immediately seated and waited on. Everyone was smiling and helpful. I enjoyed having my wine poured at the table. Great food. Definetly going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing