We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a must stop when visiting Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Notte

Bella Notte
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Notte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 891 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rojay
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a must stop when visiting Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Coming from Chicago where you can find many great Italian places to eat still rank this place at the top of my Italian places to eat. We come to Lexington twice a year for Keeneland, but the trip would be missing something with a least two visits here per trip. Top notch!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 362James326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    122
    36
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Looks Like A Chain Restaurant, But Don't Be Deceived!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Upon arrival, this rather large restaurant looked to us like your typical chain restaurant. Usually, highly rated Italian eateries are no where near the size of this place. But after asking the question, we did find out that Bella Notte is not a chain but independently owned and operated with no branch locations. The place is somewhat dark inside and therefore the overall decor and vibe suffers as a result. Some better lighting is strongly recommended.

The food served here is definitely not your typical chain food, so don't be deceived by the size and decorum. They make a good Margherita pizza that is cooked in a wood burning oven. The three of us enjoyed sharing it as an appetizer. The bread brought to the table upon arrival is also good, as is the herb and olive oil dipping sauce that accompanies it. One entree of note that I highly recommend from the seasonal menu is the Spice Roasted Salmon, topped with a spicy chili vinaigrette and marinated strawberries. Very different, but very good! For out-of-towners, if you are wondering if you can get good Italian food and pizza in Lexington Kentucky, you most certainly can here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulls76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SO delicious! and Gluten Free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have eaten here on several occasions, Every time the food and service has been exceptional . They seem to understand the problems associated with dining out with food allergies. They have never glutened me. Their gluten free pasta is un-distinguishable from wheat based pastas. They never bring bread to the table after I have requested a gluten free meal and they have never served a gluten free salad with croutons. If you do not have food allergies, you have no idea how wonderful it is to eat out and not suffer for it for the next three to four weeks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Sends me back to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Authentic Italian dishes and favors always remind me of visits to Italy. Wait staff is always prepared, knowledgable and accommodating. Always an enjoyable experience. Love their use of local vendors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Reminds me of an upscale Olive Garden. The food was delicious don't get me wrong but based on price and food I'd rather have Olive Garden-- it makes for a cheaper meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Punkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Notte also viewed

 

Been to Bella Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing