We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worse experience ever!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #576 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worse experience ever!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband, daughter and I ate at outback on nicholasville road today at 1:00 pm. My husband and daughter had steak dinners which they ordered medium well. Both steaks came out well well done. They were like shoe leather. My husbands side (sweet potato) looked like it had been dropped on the floor. This was a $16.99 meal - NOT!! My daughters experience was basically the same. I ordered the Alice something chicken. It was cold as well as the fries. The waitress was less than attentive and borderline rude. Our meals came to $56 and was not worth $20. Its a shame because we were excited to go because I had never been. I will never go back and be forewarned don't waste your time, money or hopes of a good meal in this establishment. I only wish a manager was on the floor checking on tables. Someone really has dropped the ball with this restaurant. Sad!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisacouch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sadieville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I wanted something fairly quick, with drinks close to the movies. This is the place! We sat down at the bar and had a full dinner with drinks. Had the Outback Steak cooked to medium rare perfection. The loaded potato was nothing short of awesome and along with some Foster's and grilled asparagus was nothing short of the perfect meal. If I happen to find myself on death row in the future, god forbid, my last meal will be what I had tonight and throw in the Caesar salad!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville,ky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very average food for way too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Steak dinners that are $20 should be premium cut not small cheap ones. Dinner came with grossly overcooked sweet potato, salad and crappy bread. On a good note the service was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank BigRed043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love you guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Please open a new restaurant in Somerset KY. If this is not the right place to ask that please tell me who to ask I need you guys to come closer to my house!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingmegan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Very Good Outback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We've been to several different Outback restaurants but this location seems to excel over the others. Both service and food quality (preparation) are usually a notch or two better at this location. Steaks and prime rib are cooked to order, sides are done properly, and drinks kept refilled. We always enjoy adding an occasional lobster tail to our dinner, and whether grilled or steamed, they come out just right. Not sure what the manager/s do differently here, but I hope they keep it up because it sure is working!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing