We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food but not the Service”

Miyako Sushi & Steakhouse
Ranked #103 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food but not the Service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The food there are good. But there are not too many choices on the menu, compared to other Japanese restaurants in town, e.g., Sugano. The waitress that day was not in a good mood. I can understand that everyone can have a bad day. But honestly I don't really like it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gnaY_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Give Miyako Sushi a try”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The restaurant is fairly large and I haven't had to wait long. All the fish and rolls I tried were very good. The servers and sushi chefs are very cordial and inviting. Very reasonable pricing too, Great place right next to the Doubletree Suites.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
281 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“So So!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

That food was pretty good and service ok, but not really worth the price I paid for it.I might be back, but can't say I recommend

Helpful?
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I have no clue why this is ranked so low in Lexington. The cost + quality of sushi = best in lexington. They don't limit it to sushi but that is what I go there for. Not an easy place to find but is worth it if you are in that area of the city. Great place and is always open.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Above average sushi and more”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I am always on the lookout for sushi while on out of town projects. I did not have to look far as this place is a 2 minute walk from the Doubletree hotel where I stayed. The sushi, sashimi, and rolls are well prepared. The Hamachi Kama simply melted in my mouth, but the miso soup lacked the flavor I expect. Having just come from a project in LA where sushi is all over the place, this place was a pleasant surprise.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miyako Sushi & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Miyako Sushi & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing