We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”
Review of Sawyer's Downtown

Sawyer's Downtown
Ranked #58 of 921 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is a glorified version of a fast food. Yet the burger and fried were good. If you want to sit and eat fast but good this is a choice. Line were huge yet it flows really quick, The condiment bar is huge so you have no problem finding what to add. It is very familiy oriented specially if your are travelling with kids.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMAURAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    31
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place for a hamburger. A little greasy, but good none the less. Nice convenient location right downtown close the convention center and Rupp arena.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Loved the fresh, tasty burger that I enjoyed. The condiments bar with many choices allowed me to customize my burger which made it fantastic. Fries were hot and fresh when they arrived. See you again when visiting Lexington!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty cheeseburger”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I went in with every intention to get something healthy, but I was "upsold" to their famous cheeseburger and house-made chips. Boy, I'm glad they changed my mind - so yummy! Very helpful and friendly staff - major kudos!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If the prices were half of what they charged it would be okay. The set-up was like a high school cafeteria. I ordered a chicken sandwich and the chicken was dry and bland. Burger buns were soggy and the homemade chips were burnt. There are other places in the area that are the same price by much better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawyer's Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Sawyer's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing