We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressive, But with and Alright Hamburger”
Review of Bad Wolf Cafe

Bad Wolf Cafe
Ranked #135 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unimpressive, But with and Alright Hamburger”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It was basically a hole-in-the-wall joint, which isn't technically a problem, but their menu consists of breakfast, burgers, and sandwhiches. They bragged about their burger, and honestly, I thought it was just alright. My mom got the Reuben, and she was extremely unimpressed. Apparently, the meat was tough and didn't taste very good. They *did* have a pretty good peanut butter pie, but other than that, I would not recommend Meadowthorpe Cafe

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I saw the sign voted best breakfast in Lexington and decided to try it out. The breakfast specials are excellent and had a great meal. Tried the #1 with home fries. $5.49 and portions were great. Tasted good. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Homemade cooking”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great old style diner, we are out of towner’s and had lunch here. Our group had the burgers with onion rings (HUGE), fries and fried chicken. Everything was excellent and we will be back. Service was fast and quality of food outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“*** Hidden Gem!!!***”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Loved it! Took the college kid here for lunch one day since it isn't too far from her place. I had to get the doughnut burger for the novelty. She was much smarter and got the Meadowthorpe burger which was amazing. They also have a steam table and desert case. This is a great cafe with helpful staff.
*** Hidden Gem!!!***

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

My family and i love this place. we live close so we visit often. their biscuits are WONDERFUL and their burgers are the best in town. awesome pancakes and onion rings. the place has a lot of character as well as the people. its a must to anybody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cafoy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Wolf Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bad Wolf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing