We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pond View Made It Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is in a terrific location if you're visiting Lexington and aren't staying downtown. It's adjacent to a small mall with some stores such as a 2-story bookstore, Whole Foods grocery store, Anthropology and a neat "artist-y" shop called Artique. You can also walk to Target, a movie theater and a small frozen yogurt shop.

All rooms are suites, so there's a bit more space. Since the bedroom is far away from the door to the hall, we didn't really hear any of the noise from the bar in the open atrium/center of the hotel thank goodness. The bathroom is small, with a standard tub/shower combo (decent water pressure).

What makes this property special is the view of a picturesque pond/lake. Ask for a room with a view of the water! The rooms have floor-to-ceiling glass on the exterior wall. You will enjoy the aquatic wildlife. We observed many ducks, geese, and even a blue heron. The biggest treat was seeing an entire family of geese- their 5 babies were adorable!

The fitness center was small but nice. They offer disinfectant wipes, fresh towels, and a water cooler. The view of the lake is wonderful. Cardio equipment has individual built-in tv's, so bring your earbuds.

In-room wifi costs $10 for 24 hours. I believe there is free wifi in the lobby and lounge.

We did not utilize the bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 694 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
1
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Love the property because the rooms are large and the very quiet. Great place to stay while visiting Lexington. I was attending an event at the Kentucky Horse Park and with one back road it took only 20 minutes by interstate

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

its close to the airport, has all your basic amenities. the loungs has free wi-fi which is always an added plus, especially since i arrived at 12 and had to wait till 1:30 to be able to check in. the room was good zed - king bed and the living area was separate. amazing view from the bedroom of a lake. all in all, a good one night stat.

Room Tip: select the room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AparnaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here during a recent trip to the Keeneland races. This is an older Hilton property that has been updated. The suite was a nice size although the bathroom was on the small size. Clean and the staff we interacted with were very pleasent and helpful. Two complaints though: The design of the atrium allowed for all the noise in the bar area to carry throughout the hotel. One night of our stay we could hear crowd noise in the bar way past midnight, even though we were at the opposite end of the hotel. Second, the breakfast buffet was one of the worst we have ever experienced at a hotel of this caliber. Powdered eggs, poor selection, no orange juice - not up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Hilton has taken an older property that they could have let decline or sold off & turned it into a very pleasant accommodation. The rooms, particularly the bathroom was smaller than you'd see in a newer hotel, but everything was clean & the furnishings were new. The lobby & common space were enormous!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

would not recommend this hotel to anyone. unless you're rich, that is. absolutely horrible experience. am currently at the homeland suites just across the road, and im treated like royalty. i make more than anyone that works at that hotel. dont judge a book by its cover

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Was extremely & pleasantly surprised at this hotel. When I opened to the door to my room I felt the relief of tension that comes with traveling. Also, when I entered the lobby of the hotel, I felt extremely safe. Pleasant, friendly staff, cleanliness of lobby & room were definitely a 5 Star experience. I really have absolutaly nothing negative to say other than my in-room breakfast dining experience, although absolutaly wonderful, cost me $24. Way too expensive & actually thought was only going to cost $15. Thank you for making my business travel experience incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
713 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green

Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £96 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing