We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Suites
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel has the best staff, great rooms, and so close to great shopping and Keeneland. We were able to walk to shopping and movie theaters. The van was available to take me to and from the airport 24 hours. The view from my room was so great. I was able to eat breakfast at the hotel and was impressed with the selection, omlets made to order and smoked salmon were such a surprise. Will stay here every time I go to Lexington!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    177
    62
    31
    19
See reviews for
173
133
37
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

All in all our stay here was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful. The people went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was a great experience and I would advise everyone to stay here. The rooms were clean and neat. The beds were soft. even the overlook from our window was beautiful. It was nice also that the back of the hotel connected to the mall. While I was in class downstairs my daughter was able to walk over to the mall and do some shopping without me worring about her.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank lisav989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

All in all, very nice suites, amenities, and nearby to food, shopping, and attractions. Staff was friendly, room service was fantastic, maid service...very good at any hour. Thanks for the stay. They have restaurant , that has a great chef, outdoor pool, fitness center, all kept clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was very nice - very comfortable bed! Bar service was very good - they are understaffed, but you would be hard pressed to notice. Breakfast was just not good. Weak coffee and overpriced for tepid yogurt and cold omelette. Take a quick walk to the Whole Foods market for fresh fruit. Also a quick walk is Palmer's - very good dinner, appetizers. Bar staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I'm usually not a fan of hotel rooms that face interiors, sometimes the bar noise wafts up, or the elevators are heard all night, and the entire circumference of the corridor can make for rowdiness. But this one was perfect. Best of these I've been in., First, it's a suite...so you can close the bedroom door and double insulate against any noise. How good is this? I was there on a night of UK basketball with people shouting in the bar 4 stories below. Couldn't hear a thing. Friendly staff. Checked me in as quick as has ever happened, they had the key ready! 15 seconds total. Why can't everyplace have that figured out? Clean. Lounge areas on each floor. Free computer in lobby. And perhaps best, for me, was that it is in the same complex as a shopping development that includes Whole foods, a whopping bookstore, other restaurants, and more...so I kept the fridge stocked w/stuff from Whole Foods for a 4 days stay. Would go again. If I could get the $62 priceline I scored.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent the weekend here, as a friend was getting married. There was a large group of us from out of town, including parent, family & friends from both sides of the wedding party. Check-in was a little rocky, as there was 2 reservations that needed to be linked for the entire stay. One for Friday night, one for Saturday night because the room rates were different for each night. This happend with my father's reservation, as well. You'd think it wouldn't be a big deal, but later on in the stay, it would get annoying. Did not take the breakfast vouchers, as I opted for the bonus points of Hilton Honors members. The buffet is $13.00 a person, and looked to have standard breakfast fare. So, after check in, we go up to our room, ours was on the top floor at the end of the hall. Very dark at the end of the hall & kind of creepy. THe hotel is an atrium-style floor plan, so you can see down to the lobby, bar, etc. There is only one set og elevators in the middle of the hotel, so it may take awhile to get up to your room, if you don't want to take the stairs. Our room was a King Suite, with the pull out sofa bed. No issues with the room, it was clean, yet worn. The crown molding was pulling away from the ceiling, the wallpaper was peeling in spots, and the furniture had seen better days. Not dirty, just tired. The bedroom does have floor to ceiling widows, but you look out on a parking lot, or a pool, but it does add light to the otherwise dark room. Bathroom was fine, no issues, The tub/shower combo was a little dark when you step in, no light above the tub (but you have a phone by the toilet!). There seemed to be a lack of outlets, as well. Lamps had some outlets on the side, but the lamp had to be on while you were charing things. We had a coupon for in-room wifi. It worked well, no issues. We met some of our friends & family in the bar area after after rehearsal dinner was done & hung out watching the basketball games. Bar service was fine, nothing great, nothing bad. One issue I did have was the bartender kept calling "Last Call", as the bar supposedly closed at 11:30pm. The bar finally closed after 1:00am...and we were hassled for bringing cupcakes for a birthday by the front desk manager into the bar prior to the bar closing. After the bar closed, about 5 of us sat around, enjoying our drinks (from our room) until the bartender & front desk manager came & told us that we couldn't have outside alcohol in the bar. We were sitting at a table OUTSIDE the bar, and the bar had already closed. They cited local liquor licenses & were less than friendly about it. We ended up going to our room so as to not create any more issues. Even though there were 2 patrons, still sitting at the bar...drinking beer. So, the next day, I used to workout room. It was spacious, nice new equipment. A few treadmills & ellipticals, a recumbent bike, and free weights. Not much of a view outside the workout room. We didn't spend much time in the hotel Saturday day, but had a heck of a time trying to find the ice machine on my floor, as well as my parent's room. HINT: It's at the end of the hallway if your floor doesn't have vending. Housekeeping was a little delayed, as our room wasn't made up until afternoon on Saturday. We were told they were very busy with the large groups in town for the basketball tournaments & they were trying to get those rooms ready for the new guests. When we returned to our room Saturday afternoon to get ready for the wedding, our room keys didn't work. So, another trip down to Guest Services...cards rekeyed, no big deal. Or so we thought...until after the wedding & we returned (about 11:30pm) and our keys didn't work again. My sister & brother were staying with my parents & their keys also didn't work. There was about 10 more people at Guest Services from the wedding that had the same issue. They rekeyed ours, no problem with an ID, but wouldn't rekey my brother's & sister's keys since they weren't on the reservation. Luckily, they stayed with us until my parents returned, or else they'd have had to sit in the lobby and wait. I understand the safety aspect of this, but it's really was not handled professionally by the front desk staff. When some people were venting their frustrations about how ridiculous it was for all of us to have our cards rekeyed, the front desk manager loudly and rudely suggested that person needed to calm down. This is also the same front desk manager that chided us for bringing cupcakes. Not impressed at all with how this situation was handled. It seemed that the morning staff was MUCH friendlier than the afternoon & evening staff, who acted like we should just all get out of there & go to bed. We did meet in the bar with the bride & groom & familiy & friends after awhile & had pizza...and were told later about the noise complaints against us. If the Front Desk was receiving these complaints, why did they keep the bar open until almost 2:00am?!?! Anyway, I may stay here again, but for the rate, I'll probably choose another Hilton property on the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place was the final straw in my decision to unload my Hilton points and switch to Marriots. The fridge didn't work and spoiled all our kids foods, the restaurant is not really functioning. The pull out couch had no sheets or blankets. Place was a dump... do yourself a favor and book at a Holiday Inn or Marriot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Property: Hilton Lexington Suites
Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing