We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, comfortable rooms, and a well trained helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable rooms, and a well trained helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Good location, comfortable rooms, and a well trained helpful staff. We had an excellent stay here. 2 days of business and 1 day of R & R. Staff couldnt have been friendlier, or more gracious. Plenty of dining options in the immediate area, and easily accessible to all that Lexington has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We are glad to see that you took the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. Our staff always tries to go above and beyond to make this your "Home Away From Home". Please keep the Homewood Suites - Hamburg in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    95
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
159
107
18
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I have never been disappointed in our stays at Home wood Suites. We have recommended this hotel to our relatives and friends. The two bedroom suites are perfect for a family. It was really nice having two bathrooms which helped with getting ready in a time miner. We are now Honor Members.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Linda,

Thank you for posting a review. We really appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. I'm also glad to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. Our two bedroom suites are very home-like for a large family and work very well for accommodating your needs. We look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Sincerely,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

My family and I had a great stay here! Homewood is an exceptional value and provides easy access to a variety of activities. Other places we compared were not nearly as great a value and would have certainly cost much more. Loved the atmosphere, food, and PRICE!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conley1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for talking the time to post a review about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. You are correct, there are many options for dining, shopping and entertainment in the Hamburg area. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Sincerely,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean, modern room. Average breakfast. Good service. Loud highway next to hotel. I love "the road," but i don't want to hear it within my hotel room. 1.4 mbs down on the either net and wifi. Appliances not extravagant but certainly adequate. Same for breakfast. I missed the manager's special.

Room Tip: Get a room facing something other than the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. This feedback helps us to improve the services we are able to. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Sincerely,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

What a little wonder this hotel is! Two Australians in Lexington with no car and not having a clue where to go. That's not a problem when you stay at this hotel, as the staff go out of their way to help you. Drop you to the mall and pick you up, help organize to post things back to Australia, whatever you need they are there for you. I have stayed in the best of the best but never received such warm, friendly service. The rooms are spotless, large and comfy plus there is complimentary breakfast and dinner. We feel very welcome here, just like staying with friends. Highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your past stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and had a pleasant stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you are visiting Lexington, Kentucky.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this location and had a wonderful time. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was "Delicious" !!! The suite was warm and cozy .... just like home :) Highly recommend this Hotel for your upcoming trip. We have plans to return to this location in the Spring !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. We always enjoy the feedback we receive, as we use this to improve all areas of our operation. We look forward to seeing you again this Spring! Please feel free to contact me to make your return reservations.

Have a great weekend,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We have recently stayed at this location. I must admit I am a Hilton fan. But this is the Best Hilton's property we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean and safe accommodations. You must experience this location yourself, I can not put justice in describing this location myself.

Room Tip: We always like to stay on the top floor away from the ice machine, elevators and such. Also away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaconj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location recently. I will share your kind words with our associates and management; as we use these to improve our services. Please keep the Homewood Suites - Hamburg in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Address: 2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing