We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate place to stay near Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Greate place to stay near Lexington”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. Check in was fast. We stayed in a studio suite on the second floor. I would rate this as one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The suite consist on a kitchen, living area, large bedroom with king bed, and a nice bath. There were two large screen tv's. The hotel is near shopping and restaurants, Breakfast was decent. Of note, my wfie felt this room had been used for smoking. I couldn't smell the odor.

Room Tip: Our room was near in the back of the building. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting Lexington. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Have a nice weekend,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    100
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
168
109
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Updated room, great bathroom, excellent check in and flawless stay. Everything was great, the breakfast could have been a little better, but overall it was fine. We had a quick but great stay here on our trip home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your past visit with us. We all look forward to your return visit the next time you are traveling to Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Loved our stay at Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg. The sweet woman who helped me make my reservation (Judy) was so helpful and wanted to make sure we were comfortable during our stay (we traveled with our baby and needed a crib, which apparently a lot of hotels don't offer anymore). She made sure everything was taken care of and the crib was in the room, already set up when we got there. The staff was exceptional on check-in, the room was VERY clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast as good. It's right off the interstate, but the beds are so comfortable, I never noticed any noise. We all slept great! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KYRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review regarding your visit to our property. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through town.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a taekwondo tournament that my husband and boys were competing in. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were not able to connect to the internet when we first got there, but the problem was fixed quickly. The breakfast was very good and had lots of choices. Very satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit with us during your last trip to Lexington, Kentucky. I will share your experience with our staff and again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Coast Fla
Level Contributor
228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We have been here three times in the last nine months. The place is always clean, inside and out. The desk is responsive, the folks are friendly. We have recommended this to friends many times with great success.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleektours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are visiting the Lexington area.

All the best,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I pulled in there with a motorhome and trailer. The cold weather prevented me from staying in the motorhome. The desk person said I could park it out front so she could watch it overnight. That certainly caught me by surprise, I was expecting to leave it at the back. Everything about the place was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liltrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor to post a review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates went above and beyond to ensure your stay was pleasant. Please feel free to contact me if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home.

All the best,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

First time staying at a Homewood Suites and had a great experience. Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice staff, and excellent suite setup. Really great value - the price I paid was competitive with other brand hotels that are not nearly as nice in the same area. Good location also, right by I-75 but never heard the traffic noise, and plenty of eating & shopping nearby. This location is definitely a place I would stay again, and I'll make sure I check for a location nearby when making travel plans in the future. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our location. I'm pleased to see the positive feedback our associates were able to deliver to you! Please keep the Homewood Suites - Lexington/Hamburg in mind the next time you are visiting.

Thanks,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing