We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything except downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I love this location in Lexington as the hotel is close to shopping and many restaurants - both fast food and upscale. Although it sits adjacent to I-75, and my room faced the interstate, I was not bothered by much noise. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. This isn't the fanciest HS I've stayed in, but no major complaints. I would, however, strongly suggest that the hotel have at least one end table by the sofa. It is quite inconvenient when there is no where to set a coffee cup in the morning! Breakfast is good, but find a restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid the back side of the hotel directly facing the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stay with us. I happy to hear that you did have a nice stay here. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Thanks,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Price a little high but service was friendly and fast. Check in was very speedy. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again or recommend this hotel. The suite apartments are a little small. A bigger living area would be nicer. It makes the stay away from home a little more homey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the Bluegrass Region.

Kind regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

stayed overnight with the family to explore lexington, I was very impressed with the large room. The free breakfast and the nightly hospitality hour with free beer made the trip even better, The hotel was close to a great mall as well as Malone's. Will being staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livenhotels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased to see that you were able to enjoy all of what the Homewood Suites - Hamburg has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean!! Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great with enough hot and cold selection. The only complaint we had was the traffic noise from the highway. We could hear the traffic going by constantly until 3:00 in the morning because our room faced the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. You are correct, our hot breakfast and evening dinner does fit right into a busy schedule. We are right off of I-75/I-64 split which gives quick access to the Interstate. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your family is passing through Lexington.

All the best,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Overall very nice. The room was clean (except for one cup in the kitchen) and quiet if not a room just outside the parking lot. The location was good and easy, just off the highway and about 10 minutes to the airport. I would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Raye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased to see that you did enjoy your visit at our hotel. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the US.

Have a great weekend,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent the weekend in one of the king bed rooms with a whirlpool tub. What a fantastic room! This is like having a home away from home. The rooms are big and set up like an apartment with a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom.the kitchen is fully furnished with a full size fridge, a stove, microwave, and a dishwasher. There are two large flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom, one in the living room. My wife particularly loved laying in the whirlpool tub and watching TV. It was actually big enough for two (average/small) people! It filled quickly and the water was very quiet while it was filling. Speaking of quiet, the room was very quiet. We did not here anyone outside of our room. Everything was in very good condition and very clean. You will not even think about bugs in a place of this caliber! One of my favorite features is the A/C with a continuous running fan. It was super quiet and maintained the temperature exactly where we wanted it. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, with eggs, sausage, and a very wide variety of other things to pick from. This hotel is in an excellent part of town, a modern area with many great restaurants and places to shop. It is close to the highway, but like I said, not noisy at all. Many thanks to Erica, who took excellent care of us at the front desk! We travel to Lexington often and after staying at many hotels, this one is our favorite, even above several others in the Hilton family there in Lexington.

Room Tip: If anyone in your family likes to soak in a hot tub after a long day, I highly recommend the whirlpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T45714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for sharing information about your recent stay with our hotel. You are correct, many long term guest's do choose to stay at our hotel over apartments. Our hotel offers many added benefits like our daily hot breakfast buffet and our evening reception where we serve a light dinner and drinks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I loved the hotel, everything about it. it was my first time staying there, everyone was friendly and helpfull. I do wish that you had an in door pool or hot tub, all though the outside pool looked very inviting and i wishi could have stayed longer so that i can relax by the pool. landscaping looked great. i will always stay at this hotel from here on out. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I'm glad to see that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us recently. We do keep our pool in excellent condition as it is a huge hit for families and adults alike. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lexington.

Have a great day,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing