We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I love this hotel, they are in the midst of upgrading, but the staff overall and the accommodations are very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the area. You are close to fine dining and great shopping as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lexington. I'm glad you enjoyed our recent renovations. The renovations are now complete we all invite you back to experience everything when traveling to Lexington next time. Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I always love staying at the Homewood suites. The beds are amazing and I sleep wonderfully. As a patient at UK the kitchenette is something I have to have and is really hard to find at other facilities. The staff are very nice and helpful. I love how you can check on in the room and not have to go to the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

As general manager, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We liked it so much, we decided to stay another day. Great renovations - in progress, but our room seemed done. They are still working on the lobby. Comfortable bed, nice living area, efficient kitchen area. We had everything we needed. Recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele I. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We have completed our renovations at this time. I invite you back to experience our new design the next time you are in Lexington. Please feel free to reach out to me if you should have any questions or concerns regarding any future reservations.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hilton gets it right most of the time with these suite all inclusive hotels. Nice staff, decent food and wonderful two room suite. About only suggestion is to make the dinner house to 8 pm instead of 7 pm for Katerina arrivals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Lexington. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon; you will love the new renovations when complete.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A nice, just updated, place to stay in Lexington. Close to shopping and a good group of restaurants with wide choice. The new do for the place is good, helpful staff and a good breakfast. This is a place to put on your list, especially for an extended stay in the Lexington area. The one hint is to Google the place before you make reservations, to make sure your room is on the side away from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardw103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank's for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great visit with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the renovations, as they do add a great feel to the property. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I really like this hotel it is a great place to stay. There are many different choices of restaturants in the area that are very close. There is a decent sized shopping center within a few hunderd feet. The staff was very nice and the motel is very clean and decorated beautifully! I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. It is especiallly nice if you are staying more than one night with the kitchen in the room. We had the room with a fireplace that was so cozy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Keep our hotel in mind the next time yourself or friends are in the Lexington area.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I love to stay here when we go "home" to visit family in Kentucky. We love having the separate bedroom and living area and the complete kitchen is an added bonus. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is large and the bed sleeps comfortably. We really enjoy the complimentary dinner and breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was very cold outside but is it was warm and cozy inside by the fire!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evangeline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank's for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay. I'm pleased to see that we were truly your home away from home. You are right, the fireplace in the lodge is a great place to relax after a long day. We hope to see you soon when you are in Lexington.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £90 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing