We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor air conditioning”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hall were very warm and breakfast area was warmer and our room air was in adequate. Hotel staff was not very helpful … She had a white shirt on that needed to be cleaned and pressed. Poor breakfast selections.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Deborah O:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had during your visit. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you're passing through.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    101
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
175
114
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel staff were all very friendly and eager to help any way they could. Elizabeth Vilano at the front desk made check in very easy and she always checked to see if we needed anything each time we passed through the lobby. The room was clean and smelled fresh, the pool was a welcome addition. All of the amenities were as they were listed. There was a Harley convention in during the same weekend and the Hotel was very quiet, we were on an end room but had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Coy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit. I'm pleased to hear our team went above and beyond to ensure you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here during a rally we attended. The rooms were very clean. The staff very helpful. Close to the highway. It was the first time we have spent any time in the area. The hotel is close to many attractions. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I'm pleased to see that you had a great time with us during your rally. Everyone seemed to have a great weekend and some really nice weather. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Love this hotel!! Stay at it every time we are in Lexington. Very close to everything, restaurants, shopping, sporting events, etc. Rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely helpful!! Recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank JoWorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you staying with us during your last visit to Lexington. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town. Have a nice weekend.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and room at a super location. I always enjoy the breakfast and dinner specials along with the clean large room. The price is very competitive and their are excellent restruants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Steve H:

As general manager, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are all happy to hear that you always have a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good place to stay for business. On the outskirts of town and close to the Fayette Mall this hotel provides very good self-catered facilities. There is food available during the week Mon-Thurs which is great for breakfast or dinner on the run and there is a supermarket just across the road for the weekends. Beds were comfortable and facilities were clean so overall great value for money depending on individual needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PhilDavis23:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through Lexington. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall this hotel was nice, and looks like it has been recently updated. While we were staying there, there were a few AAU girls basketball teams and families staying. This made the morning breakfast quite crowded and the evening quite loud in the hallway. The breakfast isn't worth the trouble, finding a seat, making your way through the chaos, and eating sub-par food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Carrie B:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to standard. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you're passing through.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#10 of 71 in Lexington
640 reviews
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing