We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noodles & Company

Noodles & Company
Ranked #374 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Unexpected Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We usually don't dine at chain restaurants, but I won a free lunch at a local 5K race, so we decided to give it a try. Our daughter had said it was quite good, but our expectations weren't particularly high.

Were we surprised! The menu is very interesting and diverse, prices very reasonable and the food is terrific. The tomato basil soup is as good as you will find anywhere and the pasta dishes are superb. They have plenty of options for children as well as those with diet restrictions. Vegetarians will find it attractive, as well.

They give you lots of options to customize your meal and the menu tells you a lot about the ingredients.

We particularly recommend the penne rosa, with chicken added, the flatbread, and the pesto cavatappi.

Management has a very personal approach and all of the staff was very upbeat and personable. This is not your typical casual chain restaurant.

It's a very environmentally-friendly restaurant, which we found attractive. We will return often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pasta from everywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the best addition to Lexington dining in a long time. The food is fast but freshly made. And, you are eating from real plates and with silverware--not plastic. Their Pesto Cavatappi is the best I've ever had. If you have room after their generous portions, try the Tres Leches Cake. Their greatest asset is that you can eat here every day of the week and have something different--Asian, American, Italian, etc. The staff has been friendly each time I've been there. They will have beer and wine but are currently awaiting their liquor license.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSKACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weird Food choices, Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The menu is very eclectic. I hope you like red bell peppers, they seem to be in EVERYTHING! They do have meat and vegetarian options. When they say something is Spicy. It is SPICY. My husband has a high tolerance, and he said it was VERY hot.

One bowl, plus two drinks was $12. So you are paying sit down prices for fast casual.

The atmosphere was nice, very college student, not so many older adults in there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chicchic325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great new place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I enjoyed the food and friendly, attentive service, and will return again. They may run out of room, but that is a good problem to have.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Love_to_Travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
174 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food but too small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Noodles and Company has a good selection of food, the food is good, the services is great however the restaurant is way too small.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noodles & Company also viewed

 

Been to Noodles & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing