We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
472
115
34
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
472
115
34
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh berries full kitchen breakfast sandwich waffles living area nicholasville road an extended stay great amenities fayette mall uk campus staff was very friendly cleaning staff sofa bed easy access rooms are large favorite hotel parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed on 2nd floor. Main issue is that walls are very thin, hear neighbors stumbling about, talking. Hair in the bathroom drain upon arrival that doesn't get cleaned after 3 days. So much dust in the sofa and bed that I had to go and buy allergy pills. Minor issues: breakfast very standard. Pool closed.
Will not be staying again.
Should have checked reviews, as the warnings were there...

Room Tip: Stay on top floor to avoid noise from above.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzgerald027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Fitzgerald027,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the noise and housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel was just okay. The employees of the hotel I would rate above average. The rooms were good, but could have used a bit more thorough cleaning and attention to detail. Housekeepers were extremely friendly and helpful, though.

This hotel did cause some concerns with regards to guest safety and security. The parking lot is on the small side and appears to overflow nightly. They advise guests to park in an adjacent businesses' lot, which is still pretty convenient. The downside is that the rear parking lot is poorly lit, and I would advise guests to use caution walking to/from their vehicles at night. Don't leave anything in vehicles. Watch for cars, they can't see you. The lighting meets the very bare minimum of what I would consider acceptable. (This may be to appease nearby residents.) The overflow parking at the adjacent businesses does not have adequate lighting, street lights only, and some were burned out. Single travelers should make arrangements to arrive and depart during daylight hours and when on-property parking is available. I will give this hotel some security points, because the upper floors are access controlled 24x7 at the elevator and back stairs, however, video surveillance and monitoring of the exterior of the property appears virtually non-existent.

Furthermore, on the day of checkout, housekeeping blatantly disregarded a Do Not Disturb sign hung on the door and began knocking at 9:00am, three hours before scheduled check-out time. Additionally, their DND signs are awful and fall off the door every time it's opened, which requires a lot of unnecessary hassle only to be disregarded.

The toilet also had a weird (I assume) cleaning/disinfecting tablet in the tank, which left a flakey white substance floating in the water after each flush. Not a huge deal, but was unexpected and kind of weird looking.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms can be observed from the sidewalk, request higher floor for privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCustomerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very clean, modern looking hotel. Everyone was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. We asked for recommendations and they were full of ideas. Breakfast was good and departure was easy. Staying again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank aliciamorgan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

During my stay the staff went above and beyond their level of service. The day I arrived the T.V. and internet were out, the staff got a DVD player and played movies for the guest in the lobby. They also provided drinks, popcorn, and chips and dip. The true definition of customer service!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank paulwells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

awesome staff and great at home feeling every time I arrived at the hotel , the customer service was top notch and there was always someone to make sure we were getting everything we needed , the accommodations were the best I have experienced in a long time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank johnnymcclatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews