We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like NY style pizza, you are in luck!”

Goodfellas Pizzeria
Ranked #71 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“If you like NY style pizza, you are in luck!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This pizza totally rocks. And on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays it stays open until 3 a.m. and there is often a live. But I have also eaten here sober and the quality is excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza and a bourbon chaser”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stopped by the goodfellas and picked up a pizza slice to go. Large portions, fresh tomatoes, crust was cooked just right. Nothing fancy and good late night binge if you've been out drinking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annettelusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had better”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The pizza was huge! but I Wasn't to thrilled with my pizza. It was to salty and did not have enough sauce. The crust had a strange taste also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kygirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Styling at the Hilton and tired of overpaying for hotel restaurant food - thought we would try Goodfellas Pizzeria. Best decision EVER! Pizza was fresh, hot and delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great New York style pizza. My wife and I were headed south to Tennessee and decided to stop in here for a bite instead of fast food along the Interstate. It was worth the short drive to downtown Lexington for a couple of slices. My New York friends swear this is as close to New York pizza as it gets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Goodfellas Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing