We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Calhoun, Kentucky USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we checked in, the desk clerk, Marlena, was dealing with a group who were giving her a hard time. She was very professional, had a great sense of humor and quick wit. She dealt with them professionally and calmly. I could probably knit pick and find something that wasn't perfect about our stay, but over all, we were very pleased. Check in and out was easy and pleasant, comfortable clean room, good parking, typical breakfast, everything we have come to expect from Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    30
    21
    26
See reviews for
44
34
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winkler, Mb
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were traveling through looking for a place to spend the night. Got the choice employee price, so I think it sure was worth what we paid for. I noticed Hustler right next door, but who cares? if you are not looking for that stuff it won't bother you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallo-Winkler_Mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was in town to visit my mom, who was recovering from a stroke. She was having issues with the plumbing in her house so I decided to get a room on the spur of the moment to simplify things. When I arrived at the hotel, the girl at the desk was very plesant and set about getting me a quiet room with the best rate available. The room was clean (and had a working shower, which was what I really needed!). The breakfast the next morning was not as good as some, but it was decent and filling. When I decided to stay an extra day, I encountered no problems and was greeted with a smile on check-out. I enjoy staying when I am given friendly service and a reasonable rate. The only thing I was not comfortable with was the lock on the entrance was broken and the wing of the hotel I was in could basically be entered by anyone. Other than that I had no complaints or issues and will probably stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We had our reservation about staying here when we saw the hustler adult book store in front of the hotel but tired and surrounding hotels full we gave it a try. This was by far the dirtiest sketchist hotel we stayed in. The smell in the room was awful, literally chunks of dirt on the stained carpet, cigarette burns on the sheets and the air conditioner leaked water all over the floor. For $70 a night I wasnt expecting a 5 star hotel but this is a 1 @best

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was the first overnight stop of our 2-week trip, and it almost got off to a bad start.

The young lady at the desk was very friendly when we checked in. We went to our room. It was hot, but we turned on the air conditioner, figuring it would cool the room as we unloaded the car, then walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Other than the heat, the room was nice.

We easily found a luggage cart and were able to move everything to our room in one load. Time for dinner. As we left the room, I pulled the door closed, then jiggled the handle, just to be sure it was locked. Much to our surprise, it wasn't. I tried again - several times - and it never locked.

This was, of course, a cause for concern. I went to the desk and reported the problem. Their Director of Marketing was there, along with the young lady from before. When I said what had happened, he asked, "Room 301?" (It was.) Apparently, they'd had the problem before.

After some checking it out, he went back to the desk, then returned with keys to another room, just down the hall. We had to move all our stuff, but the new room was 1) already wonderfully cooled down, and 2) a better room - it had 2 queen beds, rather than 2 double beds.

It was not a problem we went looking for, but it was handled in a prompt, courteous and very satisfying way.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't take 301 until they fix the lock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Checking in was easy and fast. The female clerk at the front desk was quick and got the room key for me and asked if there was anything else I needed. The pool was a little cool but the hot tub was clean and perfect. The exercise room was a little small but all the equipment worked. This was our first time here and we would come back. Lots of local fast food and restaurants. Good service and clean hotel. Would be nice if they changed out the old tube TV. Good breakfast with waffles.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I always like to review the website in depth before booking. In this case the images were a somewhat misleading depiction of the 2 rooms we entered. We first got a room on the 1st floor where there was no shower curtain and the bathroom has some construction going on in it. We received the room as an oversight. We moved and stayed in room 226 on the second floor.
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. They get a 5 star rating!
The location is great as well, just off I-75 with restaurants and gas bars at your immediate disposal as well as a Starbucks right there too. 5 star again.
This hotel, in its defense, is doing, what looks to be, a gradual, room to room renovation.
Having said this, this property has not put much back into itself over the years with respect to the rooms.
The carpets in the room were definitely tired, as was the bathroom. There were many stains on the carpets and in the bathroom. The beds (2 queen bed room) were actually quite comfortable but were sagging in the middle. The comforters on the beds both were older and had burn marks on them, although the pillows and linens were good.
The room was a non-smoking room but I am guessing it was a smoking room in the past. The scent in the room and my sinuses stated so although I could be wrong.
The A/C heating unit was a little loud but that is ok for drowning out and hotel noise that can happen from time to time. We do prefer this to a degree.
At about 10:30pm a family arrived at a room close to ours, maybe even next door. From 11 pm to 12 am these guests were very loud, with an unruly child screaming and running around the 2nd floor. Doors were slamming inside the room and in the hallways. The door slamming was very loud and carried throughout the area we were staying. I waited until midnight to give them a chance to quiet down but it never happened. I called the front desk and the girl said she would react immediately which she did. This was at about 12:05 and by 12:15 am all was quiet. I thanked her in the morning as she was still there.
Breakfast offered an excellent variety of items and was top notch for a complimentary continental breakfast.
In the end, the property we would not have chosen for our stay due to the property condition. The foyer and check-in area are updated nice and modern but the rooms we experienced were not. I would say give it a year or so for them to complete some renovations and try them again.

Room Tip: If you are considering this hotel, ask them for a renovated room or ask if their renovations are com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnESSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2381 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4844 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing