We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queen size room A-OK”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
St Charles, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Queen size room A-OK”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Looking for a cost budget place to stay, then you won't go wrong with the Quality Inn. The queen size room worked just fine. Was clean, non-smoking room did not smell like smoke, and the room had wifi, and a comfortable bed. Has been going through restoration, but looks like it is about finished. The breakfast buffet was your typical style breakfast you would expect, no complaints, and the staff were very friendly. Nice job Quality Inn, you exceeded my expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyPA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    30
    21
    28
See reviews for
45
35
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wagga
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for nearly two weeks, bed comfy, convenient location, room warm in an unusually cold April. Better if breakfast was not included as it doesn't open early enough if you have things to do.
Not very well cleaned, a jelly bean was on the floor when we arrived, and still there two weeks later when we left.

Room Tip: Don't have too high expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and updated ....... That's the good part. The rest of the hotel was, well, not so much! The sign on the door said, "Remodeling." But did that mean they didn't have to clean? We checked in at 2, and never saw a construction worker, we checked out the next day at 11, this was a weekday and we didn't see a construction worker that day either. I think the construction sign is their way of getting by.... Stupid me!!! BTW... Never have I had such a horrible breakfast and how can you screw up a continental breakfast? I don't know either, but they sure did. Stay somewhere else, please!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived at hotel and got checked. I specifically stated I wanted a king size bed and a Non-Smoking room. When we opened the door the room reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and explained the situation. We were told that people who pay with cash tend to smoke in the rooms. They said that since they paid by cash they could leave without checking out at the front desk and the hotel has no way of contacting them. Since there wasn't another room available the manager offered us a machine that would remove the smell from the room. I will admit that it helped BUT it did not get rid of all of it. Since there was not another room, we lived with it.

The next morning we went down to the breakfast area. Most of the items were completely out. Coffee urn was empty, oj was empty, most of the cereals were empty, there were no pastries left. There was a tray of bagels but that was about it. I asked if they would replace the empty items but was told there was no one at that time to do so. I understand they were under new management but they should have staff that knew what was needed to done and did it. We will not come back here ever again which is sad as we have stayed here several times before this with no issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

When we booked the room the day before and decided we would stay there because of the pool and whirlpool. When we got here on Friday afternoon, there was a sign posted at front desk letting everyone know that the pool area was closed. We asked why this wasn't posted on the website and she didn't know she thought it was. We asked for a discount and we were told that they wouldn't give us one. Since we were past the time to cancel the room, we were stuck. We feel this was unfair. The room had a slight odor too it and the TV is old with a poor picture. This hotel is in need of renovation. I tried to access their website to file a complaint, but was not able. We stayed in a Comfort Inn in Cincinnati this past week and it was a whole different experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveSlaughter, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
John, I am sorry we were not able to satisfy you during your stay. Our web site does state that the pool is currently closed for renovations, While the rest of the hotel is still open, I am sure you noticed that the whole hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation.

Thank you,
Dave Slaughter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First impressions mean a lot to our group. We were met at the desk by unfriendly faces who checked us in. The lobby area was being painted - not a big problem for us. What did bother somewhat is the pool being closed. I really believe if some of the amenities can't be offered there should be a reduction in the rate. If you are remodeling offer a reduction! The carpeting in the halls looked new but were uneven and very hard to roll the cart on when we finally found one. (one cart was pile high with supplies for the hotel!). In the room we discovered NO BED SPREADS so we reported it to the front desk. I was met with the curt we're changing over call the front desk if you need a blanket. Our traveling companions did meet a wonderful maintenance man. He was just getting off duty but stayed to replace their AC that didn't work. At check out we found a different unfriendly person at the desk (busy on her cell phone).

On a more positive note - For some reason we had a problem with our bill and credit card company. I called the hotel and spoke with the general manager (can't remember his name?) He was both very friendly and helpful! He and the maintenance man would be why I would return to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stopped here with our family for some quick rest while traveling to Virginia. The hotel is a little outdated, but the cleanliness is worth it. The room was spotless. That is one thing I find very important when traveling. You can stay in a 5 star hotel, but if its dirty its not worth your money. The breakfast was a little above average. The kids had plenty of choices. We would stay at this hotel again if I find another great deal on Priceline like I did this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveSlaughter, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your comments with us. We are all glad that we were able to take care of you during your stay here and happy that we could make your overall vacation experience a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Lexington.

Thank you,
Dave Slaughter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2381 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4844 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing