We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had 2 very pleasant stays, a week apart, although I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had 2 very pleasant stays, a week apart, although I...”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had 2 very pleasant stays, a week apart, although I missed having OJ at breakfast the first time. I was told they were waiting on the supply truck. There was OJ the second stay. It was a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    160
    188
    152
    157
See reviews for
270
170
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lasalle, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A great place to stay as a stopover on our way to Gatlinburg. Friendly staff at check in and at the continental breakfast. Clean comfortable room at a good price: roughly $30 a piece for three people. Would recommend this motel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KELLYKWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not what I expected for a motel in the Wyndham group. The adjoining bar played music we'll into the night. Our room was large but had cobwebs in the corners and did not smell fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I personally am shocked when I see any good reviews of this hotel. After driving 18+ hours my boyfriend and I decided to stop and relax so we got a Jacuzzi room. First off they do not lock the outside doors to enter the hotel so anyone can enter. Then we enter our room... a first glance very dated but seemed okay. Then my boyfriend went in the bathroom and it looked as if the toilet was wiped with a dirty rag because it had brown streaks on the seat. there were long hairs hanging from the "clean" towels. On the counter there was a washcloth that had a brown streak on it. Bathtub looks as though it was never cleaned and had a lot of hairs on walls and bottom of tub. We then looked at the Jacuzzi tub that is in the room which also had hairs and brown marks everywhere. Around he bottom outside of the tub there was a earing back with hair stuck to it and caps to syringes(I counted at Least 10)?!?!?!?! cobwebs all over the walls/ ceiling. Garbage cans were also full. All this found in 10 minutes of being in the room. I took pictures of all things before loading our car back up and going back to the front desk. When we got to the front desk and informed Daniel Mastin (assistant general manager) of all the issues he just looked at us like we were the ones with the problem. He did not apologize once. We demanded our money back since we were in the room for 10 minutes. To me it looked as if this room was used for a recent party and then not cleaned.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
419 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 1987 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lexington, Ky
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn
Days Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing