We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away/ business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Morehead, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend get away/ business trip”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband had to be in town for business, so we decided to make it a small get away after the hustle of Christmas. Upon arriving the desk clerk was very friendly. Gave great directions to where my husbands meeting was, and upgraded us to a suite, for a reasonable price. We had a nonsmoking suite. There was no smell of smoke (which was a plus), the room looked like it had been up graded recently, very clean, soft bed, jacuzzi was great, flat screen tv, lots of pillows and they were in excellent shape, and very large room. The only thing that I found that had not been upgraded was the bedding, it looks like something from the 90 's if that we're changed I would give 5 stars! The restaurant on premises was excellent, best steak and ribs we've had in awhile and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiser2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    156
    184
    149
    149
See reviews for
261
168
67
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had 2 very pleasant stays, a week apart, although I missed having OJ at breakfast the first time. I was told they were waiting on the supply truck. There was OJ the second stay. It was a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasalle, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A great place to stay as a stopover on our way to Gatlinburg. Friendly staff at check in and at the continental breakfast. Clean comfortable room at a good price: roughly $30 a piece for three people. Would recommend this motel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KELLYKWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not what I expected for a motel in the Wyndham group. The adjoining bar played music we'll into the night. Our room was large but had cobwebs in the corners and did not smell fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 1987 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lexington, Ky
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn
Days Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing