We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Lexington North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
93
171
209
171
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
171
209
171
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravygreat roomroom was clean and comfortablewould stay againinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from Florida in July 2014. I was very disapointed with the way it looked. You can tell it was a nice hotel at one time, but now it looks like there have not been any update for 50 years. The bed was comfortable but the hotel was run down and I did not like the breakfast. The employees were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Less123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There have a lot of improvements to this hotel. The exterior of the building looks a lot better. The rooms are better. The biggest problem was the lobby, hallways, and stairways are very dirty. A good cleaning of the carpets would add a lot to the appeal of this hotel. I understand this is a low budget hotel.
The bar/restaurant is fine. The food is typical of most bars (not health food). If you like live music they have decent bands.

Room Tip: up grade to hot tub room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We do routinely shampoo our hallways and room carpets. The hallway carpets are cleaned once a month due to the high traffic. We are, however, currently scheduling a scope of work to be completed by years end, which includes replacement of all hallway carpeting.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize if there was any inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you for your suggestions and comments.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 8592991202.

Sincerely,
Nathan Dodge
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Kentucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived early and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and got us checked in early, The rooms were clean and our room had a sliding glass door with gave us easy access to the nice courtyard and pool, We had dinner at the restaurant next door ,with has the best steak I have eaten in years and at check in we were given a $5.00 gift card to redeem with our meal, The following morning we had breakfast in Breakfast room all complementary, Gravy and sausage, Biscuits , Staff at the Days Inn is awesome , from the front desk to Housekeepers everyone was friendly and always happy to help..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews