We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel is great the staff is great. Location is perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Walton
1 review
“the hotel is great the staff is great. Location is perfect...”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

the hotel is great the staff is great. Location is perfect for any type of travel. My only wish would be to replace the beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    90
    76
    43
    36
See reviews for
103
73
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. I'll start with the positive: the shower was clean, that's about it. We booked a nonsmoking room but the first thing that hits you when you walk in the room is the horrible smell of stale smoke. It is dated. There were holes in the bedspreads and holes in the carpet. The beds were not comfortable. It was noisy. The control knob for the heat/cool unit was broken. The breakfast was very, very basic consisting of some bagels and muffins. For the money you can do much better

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retriever92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed one night while in town for a medical procedure. I was really disappointed with the room. The main sleeping area was clean, but when we checked out the bathroom, there was built up crud in the hinge area of the toilet seat and under the lid where it closed. It was gross. We called the front desk and a guy did come quickly and cleaned the seat. He was very nice and apologized for the problem. The towel rack was also falling off the wall in the bathroom and the computer desk was so wobbly I thought it was going to fall apart.

I will have to say that the staff was very friendly and helpful and they did give us a discount off of our stay because of the problems we encountered. I would probably stay here again because of the nice way we were treated, but I'd have to really think about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

my family and I stayed at this Days Inn the beginning of the month during a very bad snow storm. The gm Neel was very accommodating and helpful. He had gone extra steps to make our stay a very restful one. Rooms were in great condition and outside of hotel was clean. Will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family in the area and we will stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittani w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. My family was traveling to Ohio and needed a place just to spend the night. This was an excellent value. The staff was very friendly. The room although small was clean with comfortable beds and pillows. I would stay here again if I needed a place for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 71 in Lexington
110 reviews
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
827 reviews
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington Southeast

Property: Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Address: 5575 Athens Boonesboro Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lexington Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing