We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
615
349
145
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
349
145
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrupp arenaconvention centerfree parking across the streettriangle parkself parkingroom serviceuk basketballwithin walking distanceattending an eventbasketball gamedowntown hotelbreakfast buffetfront desk staffexcellent stayenjoyed my staygreat place to staythe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Whether its going to see UK basketball or Keeneland, or just for a wonderful getaway, the Hyatt Regency is the only place to stay in Lexington, Great service, great atmosphere, and rooms that are really comfortable and clean. The staff just can't do enough to make your stay a time to remember and of course means you can't wait to come back as we so enjoy doing. Easy to check in and check out - valet will even warm your car on those cold days before you are ready to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Vicki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on this website. We appreciate your very positive comments about this visit and your many other past stays with us. If you want to be a part of the energy and excitement of Kentucky Basketball, there is no better place to stay.

Come back again soon!

Larry Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our visit started off great since I arrived at 1030 a.m. on the day of check in after dropping my son off at UK. The staff was very friendly and gave me immediate access to a very clean/ updated room on the 8th floor. This room had a very nice view of the city skating area and other downtown sites. For those who hate to pay to park a complimentary parking lot is right across from the main lobby and is only about fifty steps from the door. The lobby was small/cozy as it had big over sized leather chairs and a fireplace.

They had a nice indoor pool available and the downtown area was easy/safe walking distance.

Room Tip: City view of the skating area during the winter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for the outstanding review of your visit to our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your view of Triangle Park and the skating rink. It's not the "big apple" but we have our own little version of Rockefeller Center.

Larry Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the moment the friendly shuttle picked me up (What's up Matt? Actually there is more than one Matt), to the Very Friendly Front Desk Staff, (Hey Jen, I will be back Mid February 2014 for another week). The rooms are super Clean and Comfortable and You don't have to leave the Hotel for a Great meal. The Blue Fire Grill had exceptional service and the food was very Good!
As you can tell, I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The Higher Floors have designated Quiet Time Hours.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Craig A,

Thank you very much for posting your excellent review of your visit on this website. We know our associates will appreciate the extremely nice comments you have made about the service you received during your stay at the Hyatt Regency Lexington.

We will share your experience with them and we hope you return again soon!

Larry Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If this were close to home, I would check-in just for a good night's sleep. The accommodations were exceptional for an urban hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt- even when fans began overrunning the facility on game day. The boutique shops included one with Kentucky-made art and crafts. There were several one-of-a-kind items. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance. There was even an ice-skating rink on the plaza behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room overlooking the park, rather than the side of the building that overlooks the parking lots.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate the excellent review of our hotel, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is gratifying to learn that you consider the Hyatt Regency Lexington "exceptional."

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Larry Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, we chose the Hyatt as we wanted to be walking distance of the downtown area, and close to the Rupp Arena for a concert. The Hyatt is interconnected to the Rupp Arena, you don’t even have to go outside! It’s also connected to the Lexington Centre with a selection of shops and food establishments. As it’s a business hotel, so there is NO free wi-fi, or breakfast. They do offer valet parking, or you can self-park for free at the lot across the street. Comfy beds, the only problem with had while staying there was which we got back to our room one afternoon, our door had been left open – thankfully nothing was taken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate your patronage and thank you for posting an online review of our hotel. Please be assured that we read these reviews very carefully and follow up on any concerns that we may find here.

Thank you again for your business and please return soon.

Larry Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews