We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a big chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
306 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent for a big chain hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was spacious, well appointed, and quiet; the service from staff was prompt and friendly; everything worked as it should; all in all, a great hotel. The free airport shuttle was a short 15 min ride and left promptly as advertised. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is my personal preference for smaller, historic properties, but I would definitely recommend staying here again when in Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear mhauerj,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased our service was up to your and our expectations.
You are correct we are not a small historic hotel, we do however are located in the middle of historic downtown Lexington and I hope you had the time to explore some of the historic buildings in this area.


Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    292
    109
    42
    25
See reviews for
193
213
48
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very comfortable beds ! Rooms were very clean & was very quiet . Exceptional staff ! Everyone was very friendly ! Great Location! Right in the center of town ! Overall a Great Hotel! We have a child attending the University of Kentucky & we will plan on staying here frequently.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kathy F.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and our hotel. I'm happy our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable. Our close location to the University of Kentucky makes the hotel very convenient to parents visiting their kids.

We would love welcoming you back for future visits.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I really liked this hotel. I found they went the extra mile to make sure my stay was good and I was happy. A really nice touch was a sign when you got off the elevator asking guests to be quiet after 9 PM to not disturb others. I ordered room service a couple of times and the food was very good. They tell you when you order room service the latest you will receive your order which was also impressive. I'll stay there again when I'm in Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jermflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear jermflee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased our service was up to your and our expectations.
I will be sure to share your comments with our associates.


Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Suoer hotel! tThe staff is friendly and accommodating. Love the rooms.Can't beat those pillows! Wonderful view of the city at night. Fantastic location. Right downtown, close to great restaurants, shopping, etc. Connected to the Convention center and the Rupp area.If you are planning on going to Lexington. Stay at this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor overlooking the park and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ken S,

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm very happy you had a great stay and were able to explore the downtown restaurants and shopping.
We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had never stayed here before and, by reading some reviews on Google, I really had no idea what to expect during the 2-night stay at this hotel.

However, I was completed surprised!

Overall, the experience was excellent. The staff greeting me when I walked into the door. Everyone was friendly. The hotel was clean, clean, clean and my room was extremely comfortable, clean and relaxing. The breakfast was great (you have to try one of the hot breakfast sandwiches)!

When traveling to (or through) Lexington, KY, I wouldn't hesitate in choosing this hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is need the interstate, so that might be a little noisy if you are a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear utep1979,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased our service, cleanliness and food was up to your and our expectations.
I will be sure to share your comments with our associates.

Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very pleased with my stay at the Hyatt. Room was clean. Bed -mattress, sheets, pillows- was excellent! Restaurant was not exceptional, but was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful location in Lexington for downtown dining and shopping. Shuttle took us to Portofino's for dinner and was quick to pick us up when we were finished. Don't have one compliant for my stay and will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: As high as possible. Over looking fountain square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kygirl1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kygirl1104,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our room,beds and the downtown area.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future. If you have any specific comments about our restaurant I would love to hear them, as we can use your comments to better ourselves and ensure we have an exceptional restaurant all the time.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Well updated hotel in the middle of downtown. The staff was fantastic and very eager to help out. Make sure you try the local bourbon distilleries in the area and visit some of the unique college bars right around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxcoolbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear knoxcoolbeans,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and our hotel. I'm happy our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#15 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Property: Hyatt Regency Lexington
Address: 401 W High St, Lexington, KY 40507-1833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
#11 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 366 luxurious rooms including 6 suites. A dramatic 5-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Blue Fire Grill restaurant and Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing