We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Northwest
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Claremore, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Average place to stay...”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We needed a room for one night during our travels. Price was right, $50.00 with AAA discount. Hotel desk clerk was outstanding, gave us information on where to eat some night life entertainment (Friday night), gave us info to the fountains in downtown. Getting to our room wasn't a pleasant experience. Individuals using the hotel as home steddars sitting on our stairwell drinking quarts of liquor didn't please me any. I saw a gentleman on his phone in the parking lot go around the dumpster and urinate while on the phone. I would not have stayed here if it wasn't for my very large husband with me. Room was decent just for a quick stay. Large fridge. Continental BKF was outstanding, waffles, donuts, cereal, fruit, bacon, sausage links. The lady putting it out was very nice and working hard. The hotel is a little outdated but if they wouldn't let people homested their it would be a lot better.

Room Tip: we were upstairs at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    39
    20
    37
See reviews for
39
34
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The staff at the front desk was very nice. Unfortunately the rooms were filthy. The rooms smelled of Urine and Smoke. The ouside of the hotel is extremely dirty. I have attached a picture of our mattress after the covers were removed. This is the second Quality hotel I have stayed in that was just plain old dirty. The location was great and the free breakfast was okay. When we arrived, the air conditioner was blowing out hot air and they had to give us a new air conditiioner. Something needs to be done about the cleanlinest of the rooms. I'm done staying at Qualilty Inn's. Apparently, the housekeeping is not priortiy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELPRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I wanted someplace clean and affordable for one short night in Lexington. This hotel was actually better than I expected. It is an alder hotel, and some of the furniture was well worn, but it was clean, smelled good, and had a lot of amenities in the room. It had a microwave and a good size refrigerator w/freezer in it. I was particularly happy that the A/C unit fan would run continuously, letting the cooling unit cycle on and off in the background, without hearing that annoying sound of the unit starting up and shutting down over and over again. The staff at the front desk were friendly as well. It is located in an area within a mile or so of a lot of restaurants and shopping. The main message here is what I said in the title. While it is an older building and showed some wear and tear, it was clean and very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T45714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
367 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's cheap and you get what you pay for. On the plus side, the hotel is well located on the north side of Lexington, near both interstates and New Circle Road. Everything works in the room and they have invested in some new vanities and bathroom amenities. There is an acceptable breakfast. On the negative side, this is an old hotel with peeling wallpaper, the cure for cancer embedded in the filthy carpets and grimy doors painted with the fingerprints of guests from long ago. I've certainly stayed at worse places and if you are tolerant of old and beat up but satisfied that you have good internet, a functional TV, microwave and frig, a decent breakfast and a safe environment, you won't feel ripped off because it is priced about right. Lexington has a wealth of two-star hotels and I can't imagine that this is the best value in town--but I'm a Choice Hotels Member and booked this through them to earn the points--it was more expensive than their Econo Lodge but less than their Comfort Inn. This place is not the Ritz but you will no doubt survive your stay unscathed.

Room Tip: They all look to be the same vintage; no advantages but perhaps the wing farthest from Newtown Pike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I chose this location because it advertised the property as 100% smoke-free. Upon check-in, I was almost knocked down by the nasty smell of stale cigarettes in my assigned room. There was a huge hole in the bed spread from a cigarette burn. I asked for a different room, and the front desk kindly obliged.

The second room was only slightly better, and by this time, I decided to just deal with it. I wish I'd walked away. My clothes, suitcase... everything.... had a lingering cigarette smell. I couldn't sleep because it was so bad.

I can put up with the hotel's run-down appearance, shoddy furniture, so-so mattress, old TV, mis-advertised hot breakfast buffet, and sketchy guests. But a hotel shouldn't advertise itself as smoke-free if it clearly doesn't do anything to ensure or enforce it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wabash2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I am a frugal traveler and will accept pretty much anything if it is clean and comfortable. This motel met those standards.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The necessary amenities (toiletries, ice) were good. The breakfast was adequate, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, fruit. The TV was older and not the best picture but nothing to complain about.

The veneer on the drawers was coming off and there were pencil (or pen) marks on the wall, but the room was not dirty. I would probably stay there again but the motel is somewhat out of the way.

Ate dinner at the Japanese restaurant across the street. Had the hibachi dinner. The meat was excellent but the rest was OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Budget Friendly and Decent: After reading many of the reviews, I felt a short update on my experience would be helpful. My daughter and I stayed in this hotel in June of 2010 for one night on our way to TN. The property has clearly undergone some renovations, although there are more improvements that could be made. The bedding was new with pillow top type mattresses, very full and comfortable pillows and soft bedding. The sheets, blankets and pillows were clean and stain free. The carpet was vacuumed and the bathroom and sink area were also clean. Our room provided in-room coffee maker, hair dryer and the typical samples of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. We had an older, but nice tv with cable and the free internet hooked up without any problems whatsoever. The hotel is an older hotel. This is a very budget friendly, clean and acceptable hotel for a "stop over" stay if you are not looking for the fancy lace and frills, but rather a clean place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m-schwabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northwest

Property: Quality Inn Northwest
Address: 750 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northwest Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing