We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Northwest
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here one night on my way through the area. The hotel is showing its age, but it was clean and comfortable and the price was very affordable, around $50. The breakfast was in an area that was well kept and the selection was the standard fare for hotels of this size. Whether you like it or not, all of the rooms have external doors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregT755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed on Jan 7, 2013 in a king-size ground floor room (in middle of row of units, not on a cold end) on a seasonably wintry day (25-30 deg F morning low)--not an unseasonably cold day. Growing up originally in northern Wisconsin, I have known what cold is. Very few cars in the parking lot should have tipped us off. Our points were only enough for this Choice motel in the area. Upon arrival, the unheated room was maybe 50 deg F. After 45 min of shivering near the heater in the window unit barely putting out lukewarm heat, I asked the front desk person whether we could switch to another room with a better heater. He said to be patient as the heater usually has to run for at least an hour to warm an unheated room -- switching to another room was an option, but you probably will have the same issue of waiting to warm up an unheated room. The motel is over 50 years old and the new owner has not had time yet to upgrade it. The owner could start by giving every room an electric blanket or a nice warm sleeping bag for rustic backpackers. At least the bed's mattress was comfortable. After another two hours until 11 pm, the room may have climbed to 55 deg F, so we left the noisy heater running hoping that it eventually would warm further (it never did). We slept with our clothes on except for our coats at most (4 hours) til 4 am, but both woke up because of the cold and noisy heater. Even interior walls were still cold, hinting of poor if any insulation. We left in disgust! We rarely complain, but this experience necessitated such a review.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHPtigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I needed a cheap hotel in NW Lexington for a few days over Christmas, and this one fit the bill perfectly. Sure, some aspects of the hotel seemed a little old, but the granite countertops and shower were nice, the shower was hot and had a lot of water pressure, and the A/C worked great. The gentleman who worked the desk and the breakfast area in the mornings was always pleasant to talk to, and the breakfast itself was fine. For the price, I doubt you could do better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed one night, Dec 21, 2012. Room was very clean. We got it with points and had a king size, non-smoking. Exhaust fan in bathroom was not working but didn't need it and it could had used a brighter light. Reported both when checking out.

Went to check out the breakfast the next morning. Oatmeal, cereal, bacon, boiled eggs, pastries, toast, juice, waffles, milk, toast, etc. Of course at 28 degrees the pool was not open. :)

Have stayed in some VERY fancy places and some not so fancy. This was not "fancy" but would have no problem staying here again.

Did not require service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We did not know what to expect as outside of motel looks kind of shady. Check in/out was a breeze, we used a gift card with no issues and staff was helpful with suggestions on things to see. Motel needs some TLC but price ($50) and location were good. Breakfast went way beyond continental and had dedicated staff that replenished supplies and kept it clean. Road side of motel gets some highway noise so if this bothers you ask to be on the back side. If just stopping overnite, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel over the pricier LaQuinta, Fairfield in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Back side rooms do not get highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Housekeeping staff were nice, but they were definitely prone to knocking on the door early. However, hotel staff is great in that they allowed me a very late 2pm check-out due to my diamond status....this is much appreciated and I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were CLEAN. Great prices. However, they may not offer room upgrades due to the low prices and were not really super accommodating, but I would still highly recommend this hotel and rate it as a "5." Definitely don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverwings1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

After reading other reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I will have to say that they were all correct. Frist: the bathroom WAS clean and had plenty of towels for the two of us. Second: The rooms DO need TLC. The rug was covered with stains as were the chairs and mattress. The outside could also stand some TLC.
The breakfast facility had more than I thought. The girl works hard keeping things running smoothly. The days we were there, they did not have eggs but did have a waffle maker and bacon. Toast, bagels, cereals, coffee and juice. It is not the Comfort Suites but for 79.00 it was okay.
If you need a place to stay and do not care about posh arrangements,this might be the place for you.

Room Tip: Check out rooms first. Maybe some do not have stains on the carpets, chairs and mattress. Also no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve upon our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
232 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 71 in Lexington
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#46 of 71 in Lexington
195 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northwest

Address: 750 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northwest Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing