We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing pleasant hotel”
Review of Gratz Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gratz Park Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
long island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“relaxing pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

everything you need for a relaxing stay. good location, free onsite parking and well appointed rooms but they need more mirrors and lights. staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast limited menu but very good quality and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: ask for a room with mirrors and lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    76
    26
    17
    8
See reviews for
24
81
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Gratz Park Inn over the weekend. We attended a bourbon tasting event that was held nearby. The hotel is lovely and the staff very attentive. Great recommendations for restaurants although Jonathan's in the hotel is terrrfic, too. (Have reviewed that in a separate review.) The area where the hotel is located has lots to do within walking distance. Simplest way to put it is that when visiting Lexington in the future, you'll find us at the Gratz Park Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed at the Inn for a job interview at UK. As luck would have it, I forgot to pack deodorant so I asked at the front desk if they had any. They did not but gladly called two stores within walking distance. No one had any deodorant! The Innkeeper overheard my story. She had just bought deodorant, promptly went to her car, and gave it me! I was very grateful! If I do not get the job offer, it will not be because I smelled bad. THANK you for exceeding my expectations from the quality of my room to the delivery of deodorant! Everyone from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating to all my needs as a guest. I felt like I was a special guest in their home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here during our first visit to Lexington. Great location, in walking distance to most downtown locations. Excellent restaurant on site. Rooms very clean. Our room had no issues with lighting. Staff were helpful and courteous. Would stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sowegadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Love the location. Great restaurants in area. Historic surrounding area. Lovely compact walking city. Less than a mile from UK. No mini frig. Bottled water available always. Minimal charge for OK breakfast. Workout room a little warm. Yet very charming, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplePrayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Gratz Park Inn the weekend of June 10th for a family reunion and the hotel staff were very accommodating, putting us all on the same floor and also giving us great directions time after time.
Our room was very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV, a remote with the local TV channels printed on a sleeve that covered it, and my favorite - ice in the ice bucket - every day! Not having to traipse down the hall to fill the ice bucket filled my heart with happiness. Sometimes it's the little things.
Our bathroom looked like it had been renovated recently and was very clean. I could have used more room for all my makeup on the very attractive vanity, but I find that many hotels designers don't think about women who are high maintenance like me!
I really enjoyed all the attractive landscaping around the Inn. There is even a pergola with seating across from the entrance that is very pleasant.
All the cousins searched on line before we arrived to find a nice restaurant for one special meal. We all came to the same realization: one of the best restaurants in Lexington was right in the Gratz Park Inn: Jonathan's! Our meal and wine were wonderful and the service was also very good. It's a little pricey but just what we were looking for to celebrate our being together in style. All in all, our stay in Lexington was very enjoyable and the Gratz Park Inn and staff definitely added to that enjoyment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Why would anyone stay in a boring old Lexington chain hotel when you can stay in the lovely Gratz Park Inn? This charming inn is tucked away in Lexington's oldest, most historic neighborhood and is easy walking distance to great restaurants and nightlife. The hotel must have undergone renovations since the not-so-great reviews I read from last year - I found the interior areas and my room to be lovely. The furnishings were beautiful, and the Tempurpedic bed was fantastically comfortable. I ate dinner at the online Jonathan's restaurant, and the salmon with corn and crawfish macque choux was incredible. I can't say enough nice things, would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#15 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gratz Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gratz Park Inn

Property: Gratz Park Inn
Address: 120 West Second Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gratz Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gratz Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gratz Park Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing