We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Lexington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gratz Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gratz Park Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury in Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Thank you to the Gratz Park Inn for an excellent stay in Lexington, Kentucky. You staff was so friendly and helpful. Zedtta and Will are just wonderful! The room was lovely. The location of the Gratz Park was central to everything we wanted to see in downtown Lexington. We met friends in the library and wandered over to Jonathan's for a delicious dinner. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independentshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    72
    24
    17
    8
See reviews for
23
75
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Met a group of new and old friends from all over the country for the celebration of a friend's birthday. GPI was a perfect meeting spot. Cozy, friendly and a great location. Plenty of seating areas for visiting and coffee.
Free parking with easy access, easy unloading and simple check in.
Desk staff very good and knowledgeable of local offerings. Walking distance to many good restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. Walking distance to UK basketball games as well.
Temper-Pedic mattress was wonderful and so were the pillows. Good water pressure in shower, and fresh smelling quality towels.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I liked the area where the hotel is located. It's in town in a nice, old part of Lexington. There are definitely things to do and see in walking distance. The room was fine, nothing exotic but comfortable enough. I'm not sure I would have made some of the choices the decorator went with, but again it's a pretty pleasant place to stay and a good alternative to the large chain hotels that make up most of the choices in Lexington. We had lunch at Jonathon's, which was nice. We had dinner at Dudley's on Short, an easy walk from the hotel, which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza111205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

everything you need for a relaxing stay. good location, free onsite parking and well appointed rooms but they need more mirrors and lights. staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast limited menu but very good quality and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: ask for a room with mirrors and lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Gratz Park Inn over the weekend. We attended a bourbon tasting event that was held nearby. The hotel is lovely and the staff very attentive. Great recommendations for restaurants although Jonathan's in the hotel is terrrfic, too. (Have reviewed that in a separate review.) The area where the hotel is located has lots to do within walking distance. Simplest way to put it is that when visiting Lexington in the future, you'll find us at the Gratz Park Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed at the Inn for a job interview at UK. As luck would have it, I forgot to pack deodorant so I asked at the front desk if they had any. They did not but gladly called two stores within walking distance. No one had any deodorant! The Innkeeper overheard my story. She had just bought deodorant, promptly went to her car, and gave it me! I was very grateful! If I do not get the job offer, it will not be because I smelled bad. THANK you for exceeding my expectations from the quality of my room to the delivery of deodorant! Everyone from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating to all my needs as a guest. I felt like I was a special guest in their home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here during our first visit to Lexington. Great location, in walking distance to most downtown locations. Excellent restaurant on site. Rooms very clean. Our room had no issues with lighting. Staff were helpful and courteous. Would stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sowegadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#16 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gratz Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gratz Park Inn

Property: Gratz Park Inn
Address: 120 West Second Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gratz Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gratz Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gratz Park Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing