We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service and Cleanliness”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service and Cleanliness”
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Although we've had previous good experiences with the chain, we found this Comfort Suites to be severely lacking. The sheets were unclean, the door lock broken, and the staff was not helpful. First, we checked in about 8 pm and requested foam pillows as one member of our party is allergic to feathers. All the pillows and the comforter were filled with down. We were told it was no problem and we headed out to dinner. When we returned, we were told that the next shift of staff would get our foam pillows at 11 pm. The only person on staff at 11pm told us it was impossible to filfull the request at such a late hour. It was only after we called the customer service line at the loyalty club that somehow, one foam pillow was located.

In the meantime, we discovered sheets with hair in them and requested new sheets. They brought us sheets but did not make the bed. When we tried to make the bed, the sheets were double-sized instead of queen-sized. About midnight, we received properly fitting sheets and were told again to make our own bed.

Lastly, the U-bolt on the door lock was completely broken. We tried to find another hotel through the Choice customer service line but were told that all their hotels in Lexington featured only feather pillows. We checked out after only one night of our planned three night stay.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bathtubjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    44
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
58
35
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Mi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2008

enroute to Nashville, we were looking for only an inexpensive but also comfortable overnight stay. This hotel was great: comfortable bed with lots of pillows, great breakfast. Rates very reasonable. Staff friendly too. I would definately stay here again and might drive out of my way to do so considering the rate and accomodations. We booked via arrival - had a coupon that you get from a booklet at a visitors center.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2007

The room was very nice. Bed was big and comfortable, room was larger than I expected and it was clean. Microwave and fridge in the room were nice. Wireless Internet worked great.

Pool was clean and water was very warm. Spa was closed the first day which was very disappointing because that's one big reason why we chose the hotel. It was open the next day, however, and worked fine.

Continental breakfast was sub-par. Very limited choices, and the make-your-own waffle machine which every hotel seems to have these days didn't work well and had a long line. Tip to hotels: either offer a full-fledged hot breakfast, or try to add more options to your continental line. This waffle machine thing just doesn't work well.

Overall, this hotel was fine and we'd stay here again. They just need to expand their continental breakfast offerings and insure that advertised hotel amenities are open.

  • Liked — The rooms were clean, larger than we expected and the beds were comfortable.
  • Disliked — Some of the advertised amenities were unavailable or subpar.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrayingColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2007

Room #1 smelled like an ashtray - changed rooms. Room #2 had dried urine on the toilet seat along with other evidence of the last guest - don't ask! The bed smelled like smoke when we laid down.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing