We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Hermitage
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for business recently. The hotel was old and in real need of a remodeling. Everything about it was old. The room was OK and the bed was comfortable. Internet was good. It was hard to keep heat adjusted properly. For a short stay it is OK but would not recommend it for an extended stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. It is close to several places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    44
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
58
35
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Rooms were spacious for a couple staying, the pool and whirlpool were in good working order, and the clerk, John Cabeza, was not only cheerful, but he was also very helpful. Also, the selection of cable channels was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank targetlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting family, rooms are large and probably great for small families with the sofa bed and extra space. The pool and gym are small but given the star rating and price, it's good value.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Got this through Priceline bidding at $35 before taxes and fees. Clean rooms, free fruit and hot chocolate, and great free breakfast. Was surprised at the size of the room with mini-fridge, desk, and couch. Wish there were two queens (or even one) instead of two doubles, but can't complain. Didn't expect much for the price but was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Clean room, hot water, quiet for being so close to major road, restaurants, and homes and no smoke smell. Friendly people working there and a great full breakfast! Will certainly stay there again! Good value.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Well, it was okay except when I turned on the air conditioner, it spewed out huge black chunks of something all over the white bedspread. So, i swept it off and thought, maybe it hasn't been used in some time. the next morning, there was another huge spew of black chunks all over the white bedspread. And, the shower wouldn't drain, so i lifted the screw in plug, to discover about 6 months worth of hair, shampoo and soap stuff which was keeping the shower from draining. Yuk! The bed and pillows where top notch! Breakfast was

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed Oct 28, 2013 for 1 night in rooms 306/308 and after the reviews I was concerned and I totally agree with "it needs a good cleaning", the grout was nasty and their was dust on the tile and on the vent in the bathroom, so it appears that they don't "spend a lot of time" cleaning.

But I decided to give it a try because I was getting 30% off the rate through Choice Hotels, otherwise the rate was would have been too high these rooms.

The hallway smelt a bit stale but once in the room it was alright and the bed was very comfortable. The closet door was really hard to open which resulted in the knob becoming very loose.

There are no thermostats in the room so you have to be "cold or warm" which the old fashion AC's. The TV, Fridge and Microwave appeared to be new. Its a good sized room and it has a table and 2 chairs and a sofa with table.

I was also asked to "sign the safe fee" block and I told the clerk that I wouldn't be using it and they removed the fee. They really should have the "block read" if you wish to use the safe please sign here and acknowledge the fee" rather than "deceptively" trying to put the charge on your bill.

It is "off the beaten path" but once you get to the hotel, there's plenty of places to eat and shop if needed.

The breakfast was rather typical for Comfort Suites and tasted fine, although I was surprised that there were no biscuits and gravy, I asked the attendant and she brought some hot biscuits out to go with the eggs and sausage.

The desk staff was friendly and the dining staff accommodating.


However, while I was eating an "ant" found its way on to my plate and that ruined my breakfast and I was ready to leave at that point.

Room Tip: Bring some air freshener and your socks will get dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing