We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOTALLY DISGUSTING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TOTALLY DISGUSTING!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel should not be renting rooms. I booked this through Hotwire expecting another grade hotel room comparable to a Super 8 or Best Western. We checked in, the first room we were shown was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, the walls were stained and the furniture was stained. The desk clerk was VERY kind and tried her best to accommodate us, and even ASKED us to contact the hotel about the conditions because the hotel is in such bad disrepair. Had I not booked through Hotwire and had it not been so late when we checked in, we would have left. The second room was barely better. I have a ton of photos. The room stank, the carpet and walls are in horrible disrepair. The toaster had a dried piece of toast left in it and had not been cleaned. The refrigerator was beyond repair-shelves were missing, there were holes in the interior door, and it must be 20 years old. The stove had crumbs and grease between the crevices to the counter. The microwave had crumbs and dirt in the crevices and the front plate had not been cleaned. There is MOLD in the bathroom, and the wallpaper is coming off. The molding in the room is chipped, cracked and dirty. The room was VERY musty and had an odor to it. We have requested yet ANOTHER room today after finding the MOLD in the bathroom.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are habitable. We were moved three times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_G_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
4
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, good to be able to cook for a change. The front desk people are very nice and are happy to help in any way they can. The room was clean and everything worked, this is a no frills place but worth the price. Nice to be able to have the window open all night, so many are locked shut. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

my husband and I our retired but we have weekend jobs and live around 45 minutes away,Because of the weather this winter we had to find a place to stay that was convenient and felt like home. we found that here.The front desk people are amazing.. friendly and always ready to help us if we need anything. Also the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are always clean and cozy and we love the quietness of the location. We found a nice place to stay that is affordable and lets us fix our own meals! thank you Crossland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandbeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Here's the deal. This is not a five-star hotel. However, the customer service is excellent. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, so some rooms are still "old" and in need of updating. The housekeeping staff is mostly new and still learning, so some mistakes will be made. If they forget something, all you need do is notify the front desk and it will be seen to immediately. Advantages are: full size fridge and stove, free wi-fi, keyed entry from outside, laundry room for guests, quiet location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby (many within walking distance) and a very friendly staff. I have been staying at this location four times a year for the last 8 or 10 years. I refuse to stay anywhere else. Is it perfect? No. But all things taken into consideration, it's comfortable, affordable and clean. I'll take "outdated" but clean and a great staff over a fancy hotel with rude staff any day!

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator. All the smoking rooms are on the ground floor. They also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sligeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Iron, Heater, and TV did not work. No Shower Curtain. Spiders, including a Huge jumping spider in bathroom. Many mosquitoes in bathrooms. Everything was Dusty. Stains Everywhere. Carpet damp and disgusting. Fire Extinguisher glass broken in hall! Man who parked next to us had his tire slashed. No staff at Desk during night. End of building door propped open. Scary location. Only one double bed for my family to share. Smell was HORRIBLE! Although in "non-smoking" rooms the fan (since the heater just smelled like a fire and did not work) blew all the people smoking outside air into our room all night. There is no way to explain how horrible the smell was. Curry, smoke, mold, and a trash can would be the most accurate smell combination.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I would like to offer my sincere apology for your horrible experience here at Crossland. The room that you were assigned to was not supposed to be rented due to obvious maintenance and cleanliness issues. Unfortunately the guest service representative who was working made the mistake of renting it out. In response to your concerns, we will will be working to improve the communication with our staff to ensure proper rooms are issued. We are looking into the maintenance issues as well as ensuring that our property is safe for all guest.

I am so sorry and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Crossland has been my home for 5 1/2 weeks now while searching for a house to buy. The staff, Brittany & Starcy have been great. The rooms are nice and clean. It wasn't very noisy which was good since I work third shift. All & all it's not a bad place to stay. The service is good. It's clean. I like that the side doors to the hotel are locked & you can't enter without a key.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Although the rooms need a little work Crossland is the best place to stay for long term plans. The staff was absolutely great; especially Brittany and Jamie they always went the extra mile to ensure the true home away from home feeling. They were absolutely great. Couldn't ask for better service. They took care of every need I had and took care of it quickly. If you're ever in the Lexington area and need a place to stay Crossland is the place to be. Although some of the rooms need updating they do their best to provide for your needs

Shawn H

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#53 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Address: 2750 Gribbin Dr, Lexington, KY 40517-4412 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village. We are just 3 miles from the University of Kentucky and 4 miles from Lexington Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lexington
Extended Stay America Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing