We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for a decent price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place was convenient, clean, and fairly affordable, as I have found with most Sleep Inn's. It wasn't the best I've stayed in of the chain, but the front desk people were nice and everything in the room and bathroom were in good working order.I'd definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are small and have a weird sliding door; the showers have a separate door. FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had 2 connecting rooms this past weekend for a family visit and was pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Very clean, very friendly staff , and close to shopping, restaurants, and highway. Loved how the rooms had microwave & fridge, great pool, decent breakfast and beds
were comfortable. Would definitely come back here !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DestinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I struggled with giving this place three or four stars. We recently spent two nights here: once traveling north to see family, and then again on the way back.

On the plus side. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate, right in the middle of a shopping/restaurant district. McDonalds is literally across the street. Starbucks is within 5 minutes for those who like to get their day started that way. Check in was quick and the desk staff was friendly and professional. Rooms have been recently redecorated and are outfitted with microwaves, mini fridge and a coffee maker (though the quality of the coffee should be listed as a minus. Remember, Starbucks is close if you MUST have your fix.) The room was generally clean.

On the minus side. We stayed on the second floor both nights. We were to the right of the elevator one night, to the left the other. Elevator noise was not a problem, but a seating area in front of the elevator was a natural congregating place. We could hear the conversations word for word in our room. If you were father down the halls you could avoid this problem, I suppose, so you might want to request a room down the way. While the rooms had been redecorated, they were still not in good shape. A large, red stain was in the carpet of one room. The walls were pretty beat up in both. However, those things were minor compared to the room odor. In the first, there was a mild, smokey/musty smell which I just chalked up to the realities of an older motel. However, the second night we were suddenly overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. It seemed strongest in the bathroom so I assume it was coming through the vent duct work. Turning on the exhaust fan (and closing the bathroom door) seemed to take care of the problem.

Was the room safe, clean and comfortable? Yes. However, the overall condition of the rooms and the odors - especially considering the room rate - keeps this one from getting a higher rating from me.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator/sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Our motorcycle group from Cleveland Ohio rode down to do the kentucky bourbon trail! The staff had worked with us on our stay since feb. 2013. They were very nice and welcoming. The area is very nice, safe and convenient for anything that you need. Beds, pillows are comfortable. Shower pressure is ok. The hallway on the 3 floor smelled like smoke when you get off but the room smell was ok. Have stayed here twice already and will stay again! Thanks for making us feel welcomed! Free breakfast was good too.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here one night. Everything was just fine, super clean room and bathroom. Great area, safe area. Straight across the street from Hamburg Pavilion. My two complaints--1.) we stayed on the 3rd floor and the hallways reaked of cigarette smoke. There were printed signs hanging in the hallway advising people that the common areas were smoke free so I'm assuming the hotel staff were aware of the smoke smell. No smoke smells in the room itself. 2.) I feel this hotel is overpriced unfortunately. I am able to use a discounted rate but even then, it's slightly pricy. Will stay again however.

Room Tip: ask for parking lot view, somewhat quieter from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photogmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great basic hotel within a 5 Min drive of everything you need. (Think 20 choices of food / drink).(OK 7 min to a movie theater). And 1 Block from the road that takes you to the airport. (Man 'O War Blvd is LEX's equivicacal of ATL's I-285). Friendly staff , with local knowlege,and helpfull to the 1st time visitor.( The recommended tourist site was the horse training facility which was like Ocala on steriods). The hallways smell like recent painting and rooms have numbers done in paper ,( YEAH and the pool is closed because tonight's low is 25 degrees.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel has quiet rooms even though it close to several gas stations and a truck stop. They are pet friendly for a modest fee and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly too. The complimentary breakfast is better than most and there are several places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#47 of 71 in Lexington
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing