We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
US$113
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
66
59
34
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
59
34
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesman o warrestaurants and shoppingqueen roomhamburg areasmoke smellfree hot breakfastwithin walking distancedirect tvelectrical outletslocation is greatwould stay here againwalk in showerbiscuits gravylittle thingsdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When my I saw I was booked at the Sleep Inn, and there was a Hilton Garden Inn next door, I was wondering why my friends chose this hotel. Wow, what a surprise! The Sleep Inn has recently undergone a renovation, and it was very, very nice. Great, firm beds, quiet rooms with refrigerator and microwave. I was impressed, particularly for the modest price! The staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was available from 5 AM (another nice feature.) Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyrcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Mrs. Curtis,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very pleased to here that we exceeded you expectations. We love to hear postive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
Melody Torok
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and we enjoyed it. Clean, friendly staff and comfortable. Location is great in terms of access to the mall, highway, dining out and more. The breakfast also was nice and worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shokrollah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place was convenient, clean, and fairly affordable, as I have found with most Sleep Inn's. It wasn't the best I've stayed in of the chain, but the front desk people were nice and everything in the room and bathroom were in good working order.I'd definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are small and have a weird sliding door; the showers have a separate door. FYI.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had 2 connecting rooms this past weekend for a family visit and was pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Very clean, very friendly staff , and close to shopping, restaurants, and highway. Loved how the rooms had microwave & fridge, great pool, decent breakfast and beds
were comfortable. Would definitely come back here !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DestinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I struggled with giving this place three or four stars. We recently spent two nights here: once traveling north to see family, and then again on the way back.

On the plus side. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate, right in the middle of a shopping/restaurant district. McDonalds is literally across the street. Starbucks is within 5 minutes for those who like to get their day started that way. Check in was quick and the desk staff was friendly and professional. Rooms have been recently redecorated and are outfitted with microwaves, mini fridge and a coffee maker (though the quality of the coffee should be listed as a minus. Remember, Starbucks is close if you MUST have your fix.) The room was generally clean.

On the minus side. We stayed on the second floor both nights. We were to the right of the elevator one night, to the left the other. Elevator noise was not a problem, but a seating area in front of the elevator was a natural congregating place. We could hear the conversations word for word in our room. If you were father down the halls you could avoid this problem, I suppose, so you might want to request a room down the way. While the rooms had been redecorated, they were still not in good shape. A large, red stain was in the carpet of one room. The walls were pretty beat up in both. However, those things were minor compared to the room odor. In the first, there was a mild, smokey/musty smell which I just chalked up to the realities of an older motel. However, the second night we were suddenly overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. It seemed strongest in the bathroom so I assume it was coming through the vent duct work. Turning on the exhaust fan (and closing the bathroom door) seemed to take care of the problem.

Was the room safe, clean and comfortable? Yes. However, the overall condition of the rooms and the odors - especially considering the room rate - keeps this one from getting a higher rating from me.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator/sitting area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews