We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice place and friendly staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice area of town near Hamburg shopping center. We felt very safe and had no issues. We would definitely consider staying here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope you'll return to enjoy the upgrades our hotel is about to receive.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a hard time finding a hotel in Lexington for some reason and this was a solid, reasonably priced place with a friendly staff. Beds were fine; pool was kind of silly and small but we didn't come to swim!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank pdebarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was accomodating! We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor
859-543-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Hamburg, but the room smelled like skunk and there were hairs (several) in the sheets. We wound up sleeping on top of the sheets because of this. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kateena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not a common issue at our hotel and all of our housekeeping staff are required to wear hair nets. If our front desk staff is made aware of these issues they would have more than happy to switch you rooms or change your sheets for you. Nonetheless, I understand how disturbing this may have been for you. I can assure you that housekeeping will be notified of this and extra precautions will be taken to further prevent this issue in the future. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact our Director of Operations, Melody Torok, within the next 72 hours at 859-543-8400 Mon-Fri 9am-5pm.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor
Sleep Inn Lexington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in in Lexington. And we have stayed at several. All were just OK clean and smelled like smoke. Even the nonsmoking ones. This one did not. The rooms could use some updating. But I was so happy to find a place that was clean I didn't care. It is also in a great location. Lots of restaurants and good shopping. And the bed was very comfortable. Great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Half of the third floor is smoking. So if you want non smoking ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patorswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in not just outstanding customer service but also the cleanliness of our hotel. This year we are actually undergoing our room renovations and we hope that you'll return to enjoy our improvements.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor
859-543-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and had no problems. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. Breakfast was a bit generic, but did the trick. My room was clean and comfortable, though the hallway was a bit hot as well as run down. There are many restaurants close by as well as tons of shopping. Overall a good stay and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. This year we are undergoing the second tier of our renovations which include room renovations. We hope that you will share in our excitement by choosing us for you future travels.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was Derby weekend at Keeneand Race Track Lexington Kentucky; The motel is at location of I 75 and Man O War Blvd..Keenland Race Track is where Hway 60 & Man O War Blvd meet...Food at motel was good..Rooms clean..Race track was a gala event..very well done..Ate at the track and viewed the Kentucky Derby on a huge screen...Had dinner at Joe Bologna's Restaurant in downtown Lexington...Restaurant located in a old church..Food was excellent, reasonable and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasquale a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope that you will think of the Sleep Inn Lexington for future travels.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stopped here for one night to break up a long drive. Our hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location near mall area and several "big box" stores and chain restaurants ideal for a one-night stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmetto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our reviews are very important to us and very much appreciated, so thank you for taking time out of your day to do so. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Amy Aldrich
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#47 of 71 in Lexington
319 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 71 in Lexington
158 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £58 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing