We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    171
    204
    196
    155
See reviews for
361
166
76
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stay was very bad. The air conditioner didn't work right hot water in tub didn't work had to fill tub with hot water from sink and there was bed bugs. The staff was also rude when we told them about the problems.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DShoemaker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am so sorry you had a bad experience at our Hotel. I would like to talk to you further about your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is old and filthy! The toilet in our room overflowed in our room After someone coming to plunge the toilet twice the final solution was to just leave the plunger with us. There was mold on the tub seal, the wallpaper was peeling and around the toilet hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The carpet was filth and a jar of Vaseline was left next to the ironing board on the floor from a previous guest. Whatever was used to deodorize the room in an attempt to cover the musty smell was over powering. We stayed one out of the 3 nights booked and that was because of the basketball and baseball tournaments in town I could not get an alternate hotel till Sunday morning. The front desk was unconcerned when I asked about switching rooms and then became argumentative when I insisted on checking out. Customer service was awful. I would not recommend a ramada to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am so sorry about the issues you experienced at our Hotel. I would like to talk to you further about the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Checked in on July 6th. Impressed with the staff, very pleasant and helpful. We ate supper at the in house restaurant and even though it was close to closing time we felt welcomed. Supper and complementary breakfast were very good. Though the facility is older, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The only negative was that some of the work-out room equipment was not working properly. This location has close access to the highway, a real plus in my opinion.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room facing the highway that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessed354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickory nc
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Checked into this Motel on July 4th for a basketball tournament. Room smelled like smoke even though it said non smoking room. The volume on the TV didn't work, no hot water. We told them we wanted a different room which they did then the next day they didn't clean the room didn't leave towels. When we called about towels they told us we would have to come get them ourselves. Customer Service was terrible. The entire motel needs to be upgraded. Do not waste you money on this motel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank boll33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am so sorry about the issues that you experienced at our Hotel. I would like to talk to you further about your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2143 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Pardon Our Dust!!! Hotel Public Area's, Dinning area, Lounge and all meeting space currently under renovations to Better Serve You. Our Shuttle Service is free to our Guests for Pickup or Delivery to the LEX airport but must be schedule 42 hours prior to arrival. There is a $150 Deposit required by all guest upon check-in to ensure no smoking or damages to our rooms and will be refunded upon check-out if no evidence of smoking or damages found. It can be paid by Credit Card or Cash. If paying by credit card there will be a $150 hold put against the card which will be release upon check out if all is ok, but may take 3 to 7 days to return to your account based on your Banks Polices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing