We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I have been making La Quinta our home base for the past 6 years when we are in Lexington. Our room is always clean and comfortable. The staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast is yummy with a nice variety to it. The proximity to the Kentucky Horse Park is an added plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 197rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    103
    63
    77
    41
See reviews for
148
94
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were traveling from the south to the north just off interstate it was older but clean, price was reasonable ,nice breakfast. Staff friendly helpful.not far from good selection of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed at this one a few times & was very satisfied so I made a reservation for Friday, 04-11-2014. Check in was easy, quick & friendly.There is a microwave & refrigerator in the room. The room however was musty smelling, the drawers in the dresser & night stand needed to cleaned & sanitized. Behind the night stand needed to be cleaned. The door knobs on the closet needed to be cleaned, the phone was dirty. In the bathroom the molding needs painting, hinges on door needed to be replaced & the shower was difficult to adjust the temperature. . The bedding on one of the beds was stained & the other bed was an old mattress & very lumpy.

Room Tip: train your housekeeping how to clean & sanitize rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubled57ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Due to numerous events in Lexington the week we were to be there our normal choice of the Hampton was booked. Almost grudgingly we made a reservation at La Quinta (based on Tripadvisors users ratings) and checked in on a Thursday evening. The staff was great, the hotel was clean and despite being full was quite all four nights we stayed. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room accessible easily from the rear door. You will save some walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalziel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I recently stayed at this La Quinta while on a business trip to the Lexington area. The hotel is a bit older than most La Quinta's I have stayed at (I am an Elite Loyalty Level La Quinta member so I stay with the brand frequently). and had exterior entry much like a motel. The room was on the ground floor and just 2 doors down from the office. The place appears to cater to construction work crews that are dong highway work nearby. The front desk staff is great and the clients I ran in to were friendly and eager to make suggestions on where to eat, etc. The room was clean and had plenty of room to stretch out in. The internet speed was great and they said that it had been an issue earlier but they had recently upgraded their routers etc. and was much improved. I don't know about that but I can say the internet connection was great. The breakfast was typical but well laid out and quickly bussed as needed. Check in and out was fast and accurate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Ontario
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Older property but well managed. Staff is helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Outback, Cracker Barrel, Subway, Shell gas, etc. are all wihin a block of this property. Breakfast included waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. from 6 - 9 am. Easily accessed from highway. Pets are allowed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doglover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Property: La Quinta Inn Lexington
Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing