We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed in stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I liked the room. It was clean and neat and up-to-date in remodeling. But had problems with lack of options for breakfast and also no hot water for showering. I wouldn't stay there again. Apparently no one had hot water that night. I heard several people complaining about the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a recent visit to the horse farm which is VERY close and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, quite large and amenities included refrigerator, microwave, free internet, pool, widescreen HD TV, windows that opened for some fresh air and an excellent upgraded continental breakfast with outstanding packaged blueberry muffins (that's right packaged). This was all in stark contrast to the Marriott Griffin Gate where my sister stayed which had NONE of the above for double the price. The staff was both very polite and pleasant. In one case I saw them offering to inflate the tire of a guest that had a flat. The hotel is right next to the expressway and located in a group of several others with a Cracker Barrel which was also excellent, convenience store and gas station. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Staff Very Friendly And Helpful. Prompt service. Hotel needs some updating but overall nice average hotel. I would like to see what other hotels in this area offer price wise before staying again though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank eloiseb290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is old, dirty and ill maintained. To add insult to injury the rate is high. I have doubts that the sheets were fresh or even clean. The tub dripped, spoog on the chairs, the walls and doors were beat up and the place was just plain dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a nice large king room on first floor. The bed was comfortable, towels were nice. Location was good for all we wanted to see. Good price nice on site laundromat. Good breakfast, even has bananas and warm syrup. Would stay again if in area

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EmilyH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I have been making La Quinta our home base for the past 6 years when we are in Lexington. Our room is always clean and comfortable. The staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast is yummy with a nice variety to it. The proximity to the Kentucky Horse Park is an added plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 197rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pekin, Illinois
1
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were traveling from the south to the north just off interstate it was older but clean, price was reasonable ,nice breakfast. Staff friendly helpful.not far from good selection of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing