We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kentucky Horse park visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Kentucky Horse park visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location to the KHP! The place was packed solid. There were over 500 participants and I think all were staying at the hotel! The weather was beautiful! Go and visit this hotel!!! Breakfast was disappointing especially the coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 667leahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    103
    63
    77
    41
See reviews for
148
94
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This LaQuinta needs some modernizing...some peeling paint...and the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. It is located in a perfect place to set out from if you are visiting the Horse Park and want to drive around and see the horse farms in the area. Also dog friendly if your family includes little hairy four legged children!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LPrunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoughton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I liked the room. It was clean and neat and up-to-date in remodeling. But had problems with lack of options for breakfast and also no hot water for showering. I wouldn't stay there again. Apparently no one had hot water that night. I heard several people complaining about the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a recent visit to the horse farm which is VERY close and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, quite large and amenities included refrigerator, microwave, free internet, pool, widescreen HD TV, windows that opened for some fresh air and an excellent upgraded continental breakfast with outstanding packaged blueberry muffins (that's right packaged). This was all in stark contrast to the Marriott Griffin Gate where my sister stayed which had NONE of the above for double the price. The staff was both very polite and pleasant. In one case I saw them offering to inflate the tire of a guest that had a flat. The hotel is right next to the expressway and located in a group of several others with a Cracker Barrel which was also excellent, convenience store and gas station. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Staff Very Friendly And Helpful. Prompt service. Hotel needs some updating but overall nice average hotel. I would like to see what other hotels in this area offer price wise before staying again though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank eloiseb290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is old, dirty and ill maintained. To add insult to injury the rate is high. I have doubts that the sheets were fresh or even clean. The tub dripped, spoog on the chairs, the walls and doors were beat up and the place was just plain dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ga
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We had a nice large king room on first floor. The bed was comfortable, towels were nice. Location was good for all we wanted to see. Good price nice on site laundromat. Good breakfast, even has bananas and warm syrup. Would stay again if in area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmilyH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Property: La Quinta Inn Lexington
Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing