We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This inn is clean, quiet and comfortable. What more could you ask for 50 bucks? This inn is no more than a one star motel but it is certainly not less. I have stayed in many places not nearly this nice for lots more money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your positive comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Westgate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place is very dated which makes it very cool. The interiors are pastels right out of the Fifties. BUT...this place is very clean, friendly, comfortable, and all at a great price. Not owned and operated by some foreigner you cant understand. The same local family has owned and operated this hotel for decades. It shows. Close to restaurants and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ParrotLaureateJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

The Cornett Family is happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you highly approved the accomodations !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent 2 nights there.We went there,because the price was affordable for us.We had a King size handicap room.The room was clean,and had a fridge and microwave The bathroom was a very good handicap bathroom..The tv reception could have been better.I found the mattress to be a little too hard,but my husband thought it was just fine,and slept well.There were no outside noises to bother us.Breakfast was very limited.But with reasonable rates-you could afford to eat at a restaurant.
There were several restaurants very close by,including my favorite-Cracker Barrel.
Would I go back--yes I would.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gooddayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your compliment on our rates and facilities. We now have another great restaurant that just recently opened.......Cheddar's. Hope to see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped here on the way to Chicago based on the reviews. The room was very clean and comfortable and great for a quick overnight stay. We slept well and didn't hear any noises, etc. even though it's in a busier area. Great price, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ELIZABETH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you. We love to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stay here at Budget Host Westgate Inn when we come to London KY. It is a very nice place to stay. We have a 40 foot RV and the RV sites are nice. I would recommend to everyone. We had a good night in the pool, which was very clean.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JETerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are very happy that your family enjoyed our campground and swimming pool. If you are ever in the London KY area again, please stop in and see us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in London, KY on our way from Florida to London, Ontario, Canada. My husband had stopped here as a teenager (Canada to Florida trip) and wanted to see how it had grown. Our room was roomy, clean and comfortable, and had all the basic necessities. About the only improvement would be thicker bath towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks for stopping by. We love to see and hear from our repeat guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here one night after leaving Mammoth Cave. Room was clean and had microwave and refrigerator. Parked in front of my room. Check in manager was friendly. The property was neat and not far from the interstate. Heard no noise at night. The price was right but the main thing was that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was convenient. Would definitely consider the property when in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your comment and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Memorial Hwy., London, KY 40741
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornett family welcomes you! Each of our clean, comfortable rooms is AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to your choice of a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite TV system with most major channels. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Some of the other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted outdoor dinning shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. A gas and diesel mini-mart is located next door for your convenience. The London area offers many local attractions and events and the Original KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) is only 12 miles away. There are a total of 3 flea markets nearby. We have Truck and Tour bus parking. We welcome pets that are on a leash and attended to. We also have 14 complete full hook up RV campsites that are Good Sam approved with 50/30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable TV (at no additional charge), and picnic tables. We are located halfway between Michigan and Florida. We have received Budget Host International's highest rankings on cleanliness and customer satisfaction for over 7 consecutive years and we are open 24 hours year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing