We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stopped here for an overnight stay with the family after fighting the bad weather on the roads all day, rain rain rain and was rewarded to a nice comfy bed. The bed totally rocked! Check in was a breeze. There was a free breakfast in the morning and was ok. The eggs were a bit watery but what made up for it was a pancake machine that made a pancake by the push of a button. Pretty cool. Nice room, clean property and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLondonKY, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

I travel for a living and spend about 100 nights a year on the road. The HI Expess in London in a great place to relax and recharge. The beds all have REAL matresses and are as comfortable as my own. The staff is frendly and attenive, if you need anything they are alway accomodating. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the halls are always quiet. If you are visiting for business or vacation ( I have stayed here for both) this is the place. The breakfast could be a little better but hey, I would prefer a great nights sleep and mediocre breakfast to a lousy nights sleep & killer breakfast any day. Upgrade to the Jacussi suites you won't be dissapointed, both the rooms and tubs are huge!

Room Tip: Get the suites !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Same as most H.I. Expressess, clean rooms, prompt service and most everything you would expect. Check in was flawless, room was a ADA habdicapped room because that was all they had, even though the reservation was made in advance. Stop at McDonalds and forget the express "breakfast". Hope this helps. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here one night. Hotel was close by to resturants, gas stations, and Interstate 75. Bathroom and Room were clean. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a little lacking but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Textilesqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stop. The hotel and the rooms were clean. The bed and pillows were not all that comfortable and the air conditioner was noisy, but that is typical of a hotel in this price range. The breakfast was very limited, but fine. They had frozen bagels, toast, pancakes, bacon, biscuits, eggs, yogurt, bananas, and yogurt. I had picked the hotel in part because of the pool. I was very disappointed in the pool and so thankful that we arrived too late for my son to spend much time in it. There was something really wrong with the chemicals. It was cloudy and had a green tent to it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hielozky, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

First off I want to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us your comments and concerns, it means alot to us. We have looked into your comments and since then we have had our maintence man fix the noisy air conditioner and pool is clear. Once again, thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We discovered that this hotel doesn't have a whirlpool, and we really enjoy using those. We didn't check the fine-print advertising closely enough. So we probably wouldn't stay here again. But overall, it's a good place. Very well located--one block from the interstate highway and with restaurants and shopping close by. We paid about $103 (including all lugs) for a king room. It was decently-appointed, nice bathroom, good TV. Some of the furniture was frayed, and one wall needed repainting. Hallways looked good. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent.

Room Tip: get the king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This was a solid Holiday Inn Express experience.

I had a reservation as a Priority Club member and the hotel staff had my key and check-in paperwork ready on my arrival, so check-in was completed in a matter of minutes.

The first floor room had remarkably high ceilings and was clean and neat. It was quiet with no street noise or noise from adjacent rooms. There was ample parking around the hotel.

As I arrived late in the evening, I didn't have the opportunity to check out other amenities in the hotel.

The continental breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare: omelettes, bagels, cereals, juices, fruit, yogurts.

I was in transit to another location and I would stay here again.

The included

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zed1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hielozky, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

I want to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us your comments and concerns, not only does it help us to improve and make every customers stay a more relaxing and comfortable stay. Also, I want to thank you for being a Priority Club member. Im glad that your stay was a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope to see you in your future stays. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites London
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London

Address: 506 Minton Dr, London, KY 40741-1637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range: £70 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London is conveniently located on I-75 halfway between Lexington, KY and Knoxville, TN. We are nestled in the heart of Kentucky's Daniel Boone National Forest. The surrounding area of Laurel County offers numerous lakes & streams, gently rolling hills, and natures finest outdoor recreational facilities. London is also the home of the world famous Chicken Festival. Hotel features include an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hr business center, and free high speed Internet access (both wireless and cable). Our hotel also offers our complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.Lexington, KY - 75 miles N. Cincinnati, OH -160 miles N. Louisville, KY - 160 miles NW. Bowling Green, KY - 99 miles W. Knoxville, TN - 95 miles S. Atlanta, GA - 300 miles S. Downtown London - 1.5 miles NW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing