We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in london!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in London
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best place in london!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I come to barbourville for business a few times a year and despite there being a lot of closer hotels I always stay here. Beds are comfy, breakfast is great and most importantly service is awesome! You can tell the staff care about there job. The front desk clerk Jason is always a pleasure to see! I will definatly be back when I have work at union college in barbourville next month.

Room Tip: Try the steak and shake restuarant next door burgers and fries are delicous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albanyalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We are very happy and pleased that you had a great stay! We strive to have our guest feel comfortable and relaxing. Our staff are great and friendly and we are greatful. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    36
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
58
43
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The best way to describe this property is "needs work." The breakfast bar was out of eggs, meat, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and utensils a few minutes after it opened. There appeared to be no breakfast attendant, rather the duties seemed to be handled by the desk clerks. These two, however, appeared to be far more interested in chatting behind the desk. We ended up having breakfast nearby, delaying our planned departure., and costing us funds, albeit a slight bit, we had not planned to spend.

What little coffee there was tasted like it was warmed-over instant.

In the room the toiletries and towels were almost non-existent.

This was the second time I used Priority Club points to book a room in KY and have been treated VERY shabbily each time. I will doubtless earn more points at MARRIOTT properties in the future as these franchises appear more willing to provide what they advertise and seem to believe in good customer service.

Room Tip: The best advice is to book a room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear NWOhioGuy,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our room ( #118 non-smoking 2 queen beds) was very clean. There were no stains or mildew on the bathroom grout and everything looked and smelled cleaned. No amenities were missing. We were recognized as Priority Club members and treated with courtesy by both the check-in & check-out staff, as well as, the young lady who was taking care of the breakfast bar...although she admitted she usually works the front desk and was filling in. My only hold back from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the mattresses were not very comfortable. They seemed sunken and ready for replacement.

Room Tip: At the time I made our reservation (3 days ahead) all the King non-smoking standard rooms were booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had , otherwise matress problem, a good stay. We are in process of updating new ammenities so on your next stay we will strive to get a 5 star from you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stay at this Hotel a few times and don't have anything to say about it but good things. The staff is awesome and couldn't be nicer, the service is always quick, efficient and with a smile. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained, and the full hot breakfast bar is definitely a plus. I've read some reviews on here that are definitely less than truthful. The staff there are no less than very kind and extremely helpful, I guess some people just have to have something to complain about, or there not happy.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, my personal favorite are the Jacuzzi Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKWilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We are very pleased that you have a great stay here and that our staff is courteous. We strive to make every guest feel at home here and get the respect that they deserve. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Fine if you dont mind ripped up rollaway beds, lack of towels in room, broken ices machines and a staff that could care less about the comfort if it's guests. Great if like to be ignored and treated like your are bothering them, whenever you ask for blankets or pillows.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Sean M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We only stayed one night while touring and this was the priciest of the chain-type hotels at which we stayed, without offering anything special to justify that. On the plus side, it is conveniently located just off the I-75, but the accommodation is very ordinary and featureless - neither very good nor very bad. I felt that Hampton Inns and La Quinta Hotels offered better value for money. As a foreigner, may I be permitted to ask why so many American hotel chains insist on using cardboard/polystyrene cups and plastic cutlery? Maybe it is a spin-off from the fast-food culture, but surely an industrial-size dishwasher would not add that significantly to the cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Cymro36,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Had not planned a stop, but after a ling day driving, decided I'd had enough. This hotel is located next to thecrestaurantvwhere we ate which is why I chose it. Hotel clerk said he had "one room left" so decided I had better grab it. When we returned to the lobby later, heard him telling another customer the same thing! Room was not entirely made up. Pillows just tossed on the bed and door held open by bathroom trashcan. Mid 70s style furniture and less than stellar bed linens which turns me off. Wall air/heat unit noisy but we were so tired we slept anyway. Breakfast included but we left too early to see what it might be. Room price was as much for this property as a much nicer hotel we had stayed at the night before. If time/circumstances permitted, i should have checked other hotels in the area. Staff was friendless.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 3rd floor which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
carocross61,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry to see you were not fully satisfied by the accommodations and service received. Thank you again for your comments, we strive to be the best hotel around and your feedback will help us to do so. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Address: 506 Minton Dr, London, KY 40741-1637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London is conveniently located on I-75 halfway between Lexington, KY and Knoxville, TN. We are nestled in the heart of Kentucky's Daniel Boone National Forest. The surrounding area of Laurel County offers numerous lakes & streams, gently rolling hills, and natures finest outdoor recreational facilities. London is also the home of the world famous Chicken Festival. Hotel features include an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hr business center, and free high speed Internet access (both wireless and cable). Our hotel also offers our complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.Lexington, KY - 75 miles N. Cincinnati, OH -160 miles N. Louisville, KY - 160 miles NW. Bowling Green, KY - 99 miles W. Knoxville, TN - 95 miles S. Atlanta, GA - 300 miles S. Downtown London - 1.5 miles NW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing