We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to (world laughter tour)”
Review of Quality Inn London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn London
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Albertville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“On the way to (world laughter tour)”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Carol has a workshop in ohio, so we spent the night in ky. about 1/2 way. I'm not as young as I was. The room was ok, a little dated. The staff was great, and filled each need I asked for. We had no trouble with smells of any kind, great breakfast, and on the road.

Room Tip: We were in 113
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeks416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    32
    23
    15
See reviews for
44
28
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, ky
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We checked into this hotel on May 24, 2014. Upon checking in, we were given room 224. The smell was disgusting with a smoke and rotten egg (or vomit) combination. There were stains on the bedspreads and the carpet was dirty. I immediately called the front desk to ask for another room and told her of the problems. She sent a worker with a $1.00 can of spray who told me the stains weren't coming out of the bedspreads and they were all like that. She said the room was just painted by her and her husband and that they were going to clean the carpet but the shampoo machine was broken. She sprayed but it did not come close to making the room
not smell of smoke and vomit. The front desk said there were no other rooms available at the hotel. The whole facility was the dirtiest hotel I have EVER seen. This place should be condemned and shut down. We were able to find another hotel across the street (Comfort Suites - but had to pay a higher price since we didn't book the room before the actual day we needed it) I have pictures of the mold, broken windows and the general disrepair of this hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmclaughlin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Lakeland, FL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Price is right. Pretty clean. Coffee maker, frig and micro in room. This was a handicap room. Plenty of room in the bathroom to move around. Did not use the shower as one had to get into a tub and I am not comfortable with doing that. A comfortable chair with an ottoman-a real plus for me. So often, the only place to sit with feet elevated is the bed. King size, comfortable bed. Hot tub was very good. The location is nice because it is up away from all the traffic. Very pleasant breakfast room. Breakfast average. People were very nice--even called after we were in the room to see if everything was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked two rooms that were supposedly "non-smoking." Ha! How wrong THAT was! The smell of smoke was so strong it made one wonder if a smoker lives in that room when it isn't rented. I complained immediately and the cleaning crew came and spritzed some air freshener around, which didn't do a darn thing. The bedding was stained in both rooms and had burn holes. Again, I pointed this out to the cleaners and the one lady acknowledged that she knew the stains were there but that "they didn't come out" and that I wouldn't be charged for it! The carpet was gross. We all considered sleeping in our clothes. Now all of our clothes smell like smoke and everything needs to be washed wether it was worn or not.

We picked this hotel because we travel with two small dogs. We are fastidious about picking up after our dogs, but this hotel offered almost no place to dispose of the baggies. I finally located one outside can. They need to add more outside disposal cans!

Breakfast was adequate. Shower had good pressure. Entrance off of the main road was hard to find. Plants in the indoor pool area were dead. First towel my daughter used in the pool area was already dirty -- looked like it was used to wipe down someone's car.

If you are not traveling with dogs and can go anywhere else, DO SO!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommasavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for one nite and will never go back again. Room was dirty and the guy cleaning the room had his girlfriend hanging out with him for the day and sitting in the room next to us talking about a tongue piercing she just had and kept telling her boyfriend, the housekeeper to hurry up.
Stay far away unless your in a bind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great place-especially considering the less than $50 price.
2 minutes off the interstate and with 5 minutes of a dozen places to eat.
Clean and quiet. Comfortable king bed. A little trouble unlocking door from inside.
Breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, etc-plenty to feed a family or a team.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobartfenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The exterior, entrance and lobby are very nice. Looks like a castle on the hill. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had room 116 on ground floor and it was first class. Had all the amenities and clean. Bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this Quality Inn again.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel is away from interstate traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kythoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn London

Property: Quality Inn London
Address: 400 Gop St, London, KY 40741-4042 (Formerly Park Inn London)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing