We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near rock bottom”
Review of Super 8 London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 London
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in London
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“near rock bottom”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel 2 years ago..... and took another chance on it. All I can say is it is NOT Super at all.... this property has gone down hill big time in a couple of years. Young man at the desk at check in was extremely polite and helpful. Get to the room,,, wow,,,,, I have stayed in some "cheap and chearfuls" but this place is a dump. Smelly room with black mold starting to grow on the ceiling, carpet and walls badly stained. Discovered a while later the T/V was stuck to the table,,, something on there very very sticky.... remote did not work anyway.,,,, Noisy A/C that was so so on the cooling job. Paint peeling off of the tub/shower... who in God's right mind thinks they can take the paint brush to a tub ???? No internet,,, several trips , and a couple of hours later, Presto,,, it worked! Next morning,,,,, part of the water problem would be a direct result from the shower curtain being too short. Only 1 " of plastic past t he tub edge,,, turn on the shower and it's going on the floor. Continental breakfast.... yea. pull the spigot for the apple juice and a stream of fruit flies come out first... we opted to go elsewhere to eat. Will NOT and would not recommend a stay here again ! Super 8 needs to pull their name off of the sign.

Room Tip: Go down the road to another place !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    24
    30
    39
See reviews for
36
34
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SYLVANIA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The 2 employees I dealt with were nice. The room, however left MUCH to be desired!!! The air conditioner was loud and would not shut off. It got so cold that I ended up turning it off. The wash cloths were dingy and the towels were tiny. There was a rip in the bottom sheet, but did seem to be clean. I wish I could say as much for the puny little blanket!!!! I had to call the front desk to get a remote for the very old television, but he did bring it to us VERY quickly!! To make the volume selector on the remote work, my husband had to sit right in front of the television. This is a very old property and if we hadn't had our dog with us, I would have gone somewhere else. Yes, they do allow dogs for an extra $10 per pet per night. My suggestion would be to knock this building down and build something new and MODERN!!!!! Overpriced for the condition of the room!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Portsmouth, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I travel to London every 2 weeks and I will
never stay at this Super 8 again.
I arrived 1 a.m. And was told to check out was at 11
Only to have the door beat down at 9 a.m.by house keeping.
And their so called continental breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was clean enough .. tub didn't drain .. half a roll of toilet paper .. TV screen was half green .. breakfast consisted of a broken juice machine, stale cereal and warm milk .. evening staff was slightly accommodating .. I have come to expect more from a Wyndham endorsed property next trip thru London I will roll on down the road

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyderKumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The only good thing about our room was that the bed was clean and comfortable and the WI-FI functioned. The room was not clean and it was totally ugly and outdated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My room smelled HORRIBLE the covers had a funky smell the sheet wasnt clean. we didnt have any light bulbs the room didnt have a phone or remote. the carpet was damp and very very dirty. the towels were dingy the door kept jamming. The guy at thr front desk was rude and didnt even pretend to care. This place should be shut down it is very very filthy. I wouldnt let my dog go to this place. Horrible!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ghhkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 London

Property: Super 8 London
Address: 285 W Highway 80, I-75 Exit 41, London, KY 40741-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 London 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Super Eight London
London Super 8
London Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing