We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're coming back!!”
Review of The Hill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hill House
Ranked #1 of 1 Loretto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful, quaint, very clean, and awesome food. Loved the Valentine Room. We had a group of wonderful people to make our experience even better. Lisa Marie is the best. Would definitely visit again!
Makers Marks is 3 Miles down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuincyS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Quincy,

Thank you SO vey much for that fabulous review! I'm so happy you guys enjoyed yourselves. I do hope to see you and Rosie again vey soon!

Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

property big......rooms large....oak room has hottub......ceiling fans in rooms yes.....tvs in room yes......wonderful outside sitting and patio area which even had gas grill......owner lisa marie offered crackers cheese and wines to us for free......b'fast was awesome in quality and quantity...best B&B weve stayed at yet...and we travel alot!!

Room Tip: pick the oak room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0nny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Sonny
You guys made my day! Thank you SO much for the fabulous review and I truly hope you'll visit with us again!
All my best,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Absolutely a beautiful place. You come in as a guest and leave as a friend. Lisa Marie is an awesome innkeeper. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast are delicious. If your looking for a place and want peace and quiet this is it. A great place to stay if your going to visit the distilleries on the Bourbon Trail.
Lisa & Drew, Brookville IN

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisambering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much Lisa and Drew! I thoroughly enjoyed having you as my guests and hope that our new friendship will continue for many years to come! Stay warm and come back soon!
Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in feb 2013 to do the bourbon trail. Lisa Marie was the best hostess. We had excellent food and snacks. It was very laid back and felt like we were at home. We will definitely be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I hope you will come back to see us again soon. I'd love to have you!

Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at The Hill House during our visit to the Maker's Mark distillery. My wife suggested we stay here after reading all of the fantastic reviews...and we are extremely delighted we stayed. Lisa Marie was in constant contact with for our arrival. We had a wonderful evening of conversation, just as if we were all family. The next morning, breakfast was fabulous! We started with bananas and cream, then followed by a wonderful quiche with asparagus and sliced tomatoes. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Hill House was the first B&B I had stayed at and will always be the bench mark. A wonderful home in a fantastic location made outstanding by one of the nicest hosts one could ever wish to meet.
Thanks Lisa for such a memorable stay and I can wait to return as soon as I possibly can.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Thoroughbred Room and could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAnderson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

On rerouting our drive to Kentucky, we made a last minute late cancellation at our booked hotel, and found The Hill House. Although still having to pay for the hotel accomodation, we found we had made the right choice. What an absolute gem, our hostess Lisa Marie was, as was her B&B. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like family, in every way, particularly our breakfast the next morning. WOW!! Truly perfect and yes we wanted to stay, next time for more than one night. Hopefully we will get back one day, but definately this is the place to be for sure, when in Kentucky.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loretto
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
779 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
303 reviews
12.1 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
124 reviews
13.2 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
12.0 mi away
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hill House

Address: 110 Holy Cross Rd, Loretto, KY 40037-8010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Loretto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Loretto
Price Range: £117 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hill House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gracious home was built circa 1863. We have maintained the old charm of the civil war era while providing you with all the luxuries and amenities of today. We're nestled right in the heart of "Bourbon Country" and this makes for a perfect base for your daily travels. Our breakfasts are not only plentiful, but as delicious to the eye as to the pallet! We know you will find that our reviews speak for themselves. You will feel right at home at The Hill House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing