We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hill House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
US$152
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
116
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakers markmaker's mark distillerybourbon trailb bnext morningbed and breakfastbreakfast was amazingcheese and crackerslovely propertyfelt like homelocal distillerieswonderful staycomfortable accommodationsbourbon countryperfect locationthoroughly enjoyed our staywhirlpool tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful, quaint, very clean, and awesome food. Loved the Valentine Room. We had a group of wonderful people to make our experience even better. Lisa Marie is the best. Would definitely visit again!
Makers Marks is 3 Miles down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuincyS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Quincy,

Thank you SO vey much for that fabulous review! I'm so happy you guys enjoyed yourselves. I do hope to see you and Rosie again vey soon!

Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

property big......rooms large....oak room has hottub......ceiling fans in rooms yes.....tvs in room yes......wonderful outside sitting and patio area which even had gas grill......owner lisa marie offered crackers cheese and wines to us for free......b'fast was awesome in quality and quantity...best B&B weve stayed at yet...and we travel alot!!

Room Tip: pick the oak room.....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0nny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Sonny
You guys made my day! Thank you SO much for the fabulous review and I truly hope you'll visit with us again!
All my best,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Absolutely a beautiful place. You come in as a guest and leave as a friend. Lisa Marie is an awesome innkeeper. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast are delicious. If your looking for a place and want peace and quiet this is it. A great place to stay if your going to visit the distilleries on the Bourbon Trail.
Lisa & Drew, Brookville IN

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisambering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much Lisa and Drew! I thoroughly enjoyed having you as my guests and hope that our new friendship will continue for many years to come! Stay warm and come back soon!
Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in feb 2013 to do the bourbon trail. Lisa Marie was the best hostess. We had excellent food and snacks. It was very laid back and felt like we were at home. We will definitely be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMarieWilliams, Owner at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I hope you will come back to see us again soon. I'd love to have you!

Cheers,
Lisa Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at The Hill House during our visit to the Maker's Mark distillery. My wife suggested we stay here after reading all of the fantastic reviews...and we are extremely delighted we stayed. Lisa Marie was in constant contact with for our arrival. We had a wonderful evening of conversation, just as if we were all family. The next morning, breakfast was fabulous! We started with bananas and cream, then followed by a wonderful quiche with asparagus and sliced tomatoes. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews